We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sightsee696837

Comfortable stay in well-appointed and clean motel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Nov 2023via mobile
Very pleasant stay. The unit was very clean and well-appointed with plenty of towels and bedding. The unit was serviced every day except the last, with clean towels, face flannels and tea towels provide each day. Excellent shower. Free Wifi is provided although it did drop out frequently (perhaps due to all the other broadcast Wifi networks from the heat pumps)! Very helpful & pleasant hosts.
Date of stay: November 2023
Room Tip: Wifi signal to the units could be improved.
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Arrowtown Motel, General Manager at Arrowtown Motel Apartments, responded to this review
Responded 23 Nov 2023
Thanks for taking the time to give us a review with regards to your stay.
I am happy to hear you enjoyed your time and everything was to your liking.
Thanks for letting us know about the wifi dropping out I will have a look into it as it is not ideal.
We would love to see you again in the future.
Kind regards
Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Settlers Cottage Motels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Arrowtown Motel Apartments
Free parking
Queen bed in Unit 5
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Arrowtown Motel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
1.4 km from Arrowtown Motel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.3 km from Arrowtown Motel Apartments
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.8 km from Arrowtown Motel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $520
  • Hotels.com
1.6 km from Arrowtown Motel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Aerial
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $485
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Arrowtown Motel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Our bedroom
    0.7 km from Arrowtown Motel Apartments
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Viking Lodge
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    • Vio.com
    0.3 km from Arrowtown Motel Apartments
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Arrowfield - Twin share bedroom
    • Expedia.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    1.7 km from Arrowtown Motel Apartments
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Arrowtown
    Reviews (249)
    Filter reviews
    249 results
    Traveller rating
    168
    61
    11
    6
    3
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    168
    61
    11
    6
    3
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews small supermarket quiet street comfortable bed a lovely place to stay south island minute walk nice stay one night stay unit queenstown accommodation furniture
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    7 - 12 of 249 reviews
    Reviewed 20 November 2023

    Thanks to my jet-lagged brain, I had booked the wrong date for the Arrowtown Motel. Normally, since it was clearly my mistake, I would have needed to pay the full amount for the night we did not even stay there, but the very kind people at Arrowtown Motel did not charge me. So, even though we never got to experience this Motel, since it was fully booked the night we did want it, I really appreciate the goodwill of the management!

    Date of stay: November 2023
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Experience793461
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Arrowtown Motel, General Manager at Arrowtown Motel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2023

    Hi there,

    Totally understand that these things happen.
    It was a shame I wasn't able to accommodate you on your required night due to being full.
    We would love to have you come stay another time in the future.
    Kind regards
    Catherine

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 November 2023

    The staff were friendly during the entire stay. Very quiet location, plenty of hot water, good beds. A lovely walk into the town centre. Next time we require accommodation in Arrowtown this motel will be first on our list.

    Date of stay: October 2023
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank stephenj354
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Arrowtown Motel, General Manager at Arrowtown Motel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2023

    Hi Stephen,

    Thanks for taking the time to give us a review with regards to your stay.
    I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time, and everything was to your liking.
    We have some pretty amazing staff here that always go above and beyond.
    The walk into town has some amazing views of the surrounding mountains.
    I am happy to hear we are on the top of your list should you be back again.
    Hope to see you again in the future.

    Kind regards
    Catherine

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 7 October 2023

    The 2room unit was clean, comfortable and spacious. Free mini toiletries were provided as well as the usual tea/coffee supplies which was nice. The bed and pillows were good, better than many other places we’ve stayed.

    The table moved easily due to the style it was made so our 5yo was constantly bumping. But it wasn’t a major and with lovely weather, we often sat outside anyway. The view from the balcony was beautiful.

    The team were friendly and very helpful, particularly with our washing. We’d pop it on in the morning and they would transfer to dryer for us and return to unit when done.

    The unit was closest to Adamson Drive with buses going through but is still very peaceful and a 2 min walk to the 4 square which is well equipped. Only a 5 min drive to Arrowtown City Centre and about 25 through to Queenstown itself.

    Look forward to returning!

    Date of stay: September 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank MatSarah
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Arrowtown Motel, General Manager at Arrowtown Motel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2023

    Hi MatSarah,

    Thanks for taking the time to give us a review with regards to your stay.
    I am happy to hear that everything was to your liking, and you had a good time.
    The team here is always ready to assist with whatever we can to make your stay as pleasant and enjoyable as possible,
    We look forward to seeing you all again in the future.
    Kind regards
    Catherine

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 April 2023

    Lovely clean motel, had everything we needed for our one night stay. Short walk from town -10-15 mins. Arrived early and check in was not a problem. Nice small outdoor area attached to each unit.

    Date of stay: April 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank louisechristey
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Arrowtown Motel, General Manager at Arrowtown Motel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2023

    Hi Whitebait2NZ,
    Thanks for your review with regards to your stay with us.
    I hope you had everything you needed while you were with us.
    We would love to host you again sometime in the future.
    Kind regards Catherine

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 8 April 2023 via mobile

    Excellent place to stay, comfortable bed good pillows, clean, fresh accomodation. Let down a little by the shower, small and compact, water temp fluctuates. Cold morning good heat pump, limited parking, good walk in to town. Very quiet location.

    Date of stay: April 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Hellfire28
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Arrowtown Motel, General Manager at Arrowtown Motel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2023

    Hi Hellfire28,
    Thanks for your review with regards to your stay with us.
    I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
    I will look into the water temp re the shower to see if I can resolve the issue.
    We hope to see you again in the future.
    Kind regards Catherine

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews