We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mat and Sarah H
Lower Hutt, New Zealand

Wonderful stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Oct 2023
The 2room unit was clean, comfortable and spacious. Free mini toiletries were provided as well as the usual tea/coffee supplies which was nice. The bed and pillows were good, better than many other places we’ve stayed.

The table moved easily due to the style it was made so our 5yo was constantly bumping. But it wasn’t a major and with lovely weather, we often sat outside anyway. The view from the balcony was beautiful.

The team were friendly and very helpful, particularly with our washing. We’d pop it on in the morning and they would transfer to dryer for us and return to unit when done.

The unit was closest to Adamson Drive with buses going through but is still very peaceful and a 2 min walk to the 4 square which is well equipped. Only a 5 min drive to Arrowtown City Centre and about 25 through to Queenstown itself.

Look forward to returning!
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Arrowtown Motel, General Manager at Arrowtown Motel Apartments, responded to this review
Responded 12 Nov 2023
Hi MatSarah,

Thanks for taking the time to give us a review with regards to your stay.
I am happy to hear that everything was to your liking, and you had a good time.
The team here is always ready to assist with whatever we can to make your stay as pleasant and enjoyable as possible,
We look forward to seeing you all again in the future.
Kind regards
Catherine

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Queen bed in Unit 5
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.8 km from Arrowtown Motel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Settlers Cottage Motels
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
    $196
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Arrowtown Motel Apartments
Free parking
Aerial
$465
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    $538
0.9 km from Arrowtown Motel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
    $177
  • Agoda.com
0.3 km from Arrowtown Motel Apartments
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
1.4 km from Arrowtown Motel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
    $282
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.8 km from Arrowtown Motel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
    $525
  • Vio.com
    $514
  • Hotels.com
1.6 km from Arrowtown Motel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Viking Lodge
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
0.3 km from Arrowtown Motel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Arrowfield - Twin share bedroom
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
1.7 km from Arrowtown Motel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $148
  • Priceline
    $153
1.0 km from Arrowtown Motel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Arrowtown
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
168
61
11
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
168
61
11
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small supermarket quiet street comfortable bed a lovely place to stay south island minute walk nice stay one night stay unit queenstown accommodation furniture
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2023

Lovely clean motel, had everything we needed for our one night stay. Short walk from town -10-15 mins. Arrived early and check in was not a problem. Nice small outdoor area attached to each unit.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank louisechristey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Arrowtown Motel, General Manager at Arrowtown Motel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2023

Hi Whitebait2NZ,
Thanks for your review with regards to your stay with us.
I hope you had everything you needed while you were with us.
We would love to host you again sometime in the future.
Kind regards Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2023 via mobile

Excellent place to stay, comfortable bed good pillows, clean, fresh accomodation. Let down a little by the shower, small and compact, water temp fluctuates. Cold morning good heat pump, limited parking, good walk in to town. Very quiet location.

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Hellfire28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Arrowtown Motel, General Manager at Arrowtown Motel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2023

Hi Hellfire28,
Thanks for your review with regards to your stay with us.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I will look into the water temp re the shower to see if I can resolve the issue.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2023

The Arrowtown Motel was a pleasant, quite and very clean motel a little out of the main area of town but had all that was needed. It is a typical country motel , hence the rating but recommended when in Arrowtown.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Oldjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Arrowtown Motel, General Manager at Arrowtown Motel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2023

HI Oldjack,
Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us.
We are located 1km from the main centre of Arrowtown. Approximate walking time is 15 mins.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2023

The rooms are immaculately clean, the place very quiet and gives you easy access to all Queenstown and surrounds has to offer. I would make a point of it to stay here if I ever get down to the South Island again. The owners can rightly be proud of their establishment.

Date of stay: December 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Johan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Arrowtown Motel, General Manager at Arrowtown Motel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2023

Hi Johan,
Thanks for taking the time to give us a review of your stay with us.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you would be back in the future sometime. We would love to host you again.
Kind regards Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2022 via mobile

Another enjoyable week at the motel, wonderful to be back after having to cancel the past 2yrs due Covid-19. Have been coming here for almost 20yrs and can’t fault it, standards have never dropped. Always clean, tidy and well presented. No hesitation in rebooking 2 trips for next year.
Location is perfect for walking everywhere and a well stocked supermarket 2mins along the road is a bonus.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Tania T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Arrowtown Motel, General Manager at Arrowtown Motel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2023

Hi Tania,
Thanks for taking the time to give us some feedback with regards to your stay with us.
It was lovely to have you back again after all this covid-19 stuff.
We are always trying to ensure that our guest has a pleasant stay with us.
We look forward to seeing you on the next trip.
Kind regards
Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews