We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
LouiseC
Christchurch, New Zealand

Stunning Arrowtown

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Apr 2023
Lovely clean motel, had everything we needed for our one night stay. Short walk from town -10-15 mins. Arrived early and check in was not a problem. Nice small outdoor area attached to each unit.
Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Arrowtown Motel, General Manager at Arrowtown Motel Apartments, responded to this review
Responded 5 May 2023
Hi Whitebait2NZ,
Thanks for your review with regards to your stay with us.
I hope you had everything you needed while you were with us.
We would love to host you again sometime in the future.
Kind regards Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Settlers Cottage Motels
$199
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Arrowtown Motel Apartments
Free parking
Aerial
$490
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $490
0.9 km from Arrowtown Motel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
$526
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Arrowtown Motel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
$169
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Arrowtown Motel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queen bed in Unit 5
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.8 km from Arrowtown Motel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
1.4 km from Arrowtown Motel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.3 km from Arrowtown Motel Apartments
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.8 km from Arrowtown Motel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Our bedroom
    0.7 km from Arrowtown Motel Apartments
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Arrowfield - Twin share bedroom
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    1.7 km from Arrowtown Motel Apartments
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Arrowtown
    Reviews (249)
    Filter reviews
    249 results
    Traveller rating
    168
    61
    11
    6
    3
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    168
    61
    11
    6
    3
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews small supermarket quiet street comfortable bed a lovely place to stay south island minute walk nice stay one night stay unit queenstown accommodation furniture
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    11 - 16 of 249 reviews
    Reviewed 8 April 2023 via mobile

    Excellent place to stay, comfortable bed good pillows, clean, fresh accomodation. Let down a little by the shower, small and compact, water temp fluctuates. Cold morning good heat pump, limited parking, good walk in to town. Very quiet location.

    Date of stay: April 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Hellfire28
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Arrowtown Motel, General Manager at Arrowtown Motel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2023

    Hi Hellfire28,
    Thanks for your review with regards to your stay with us.
    I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
    I will look into the water temp re the shower to see if I can resolve the issue.
    We hope to see you again in the future.
    Kind regards Catherine

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 March 2023

    The Arrowtown Motel was a pleasant, quite and very clean motel a little out of the main area of town but had all that was needed. It is a typical country motel , hence the rating but recommended when in Arrowtown.

    Date of stay: March 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Oldjack
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Arrowtown Motel, General Manager at Arrowtown Motel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2023

    HI Oldjack,
    Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us.
    We are located 1km from the main centre of Arrowtown. Approximate walking time is 15 mins.
    We hope to see you again in the future.
    Kind regards Catherine

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 January 2023

    The rooms are immaculately clean, the place very quiet and gives you easy access to all Queenstown and surrounds has to offer. I would make a point of it to stay here if I ever get down to the South Island again. The owners can rightly be proud of their establishment.

    Date of stay: December 2022
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Johan K
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Arrowtown Motel, General Manager at Arrowtown Motel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2023

    Hi Johan,
    Thanks for taking the time to give us a review of your stay with us.
    I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you would be back in the future sometime. We would love to host you again.
    Kind regards Catherine

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 November 2022 via mobile

    Another enjoyable week at the motel, wonderful to be back after having to cancel the past 2yrs due Covid-19. Have been coming here for almost 20yrs and can’t fault it, standards have never dropped. Always clean, tidy and well presented. No hesitation in rebooking 2 trips for next year.
    Location is perfect for walking everywhere and a well stocked supermarket 2mins along the road is a bonus.

    Date of stay: November 2022
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank Tania T
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Arrowtown Motel, General Manager at Arrowtown Motel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2023

    Hi Tania,
    Thanks for taking the time to give us some feedback with regards to your stay with us.
    It was lovely to have you back again after all this covid-19 stuff.
    We are always trying to ensure that our guest has a pleasant stay with us.
    We look forward to seeing you on the next trip.
    Kind regards
    Catherine

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 October 2022 via mobile

    Arrowtown is a very lovely little town. Our room was immaculately clean, spacious, and the bed very comfortable. The shower was excellent too and a little differentas its the first time we have a shower with an inbuilt roof. The location was close to the heart of arrowtown only a 10 minute walk.

    Room tip: Plenty of parking is available at the motel or on the nearby streets. The motel is located in a quiet street and is very clean on the outside as well as on the inside.
    Date of stay: October 2022
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Go49920154996
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Arrowtown Motel, General Manager at Arrowtown Motel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2023

    Hi Go49920154996,
    Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us.
    I trust you had everything you needed while you were with us.
    Everything is in walking distance and has some great views of the surrounding mountains.
    Hope to see you again in the future.
    Kind regards Catherine

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews