We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Happyjohnny
Auckland, New Zealand

Comfortable and convenient

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Jan 2023
The rooms are immaculately clean, the place very quiet and gives you easy access to all Queenstown and surrounds has to offer. I would make a point of it to stay here if I ever get down to the South Island again. The owners can rightly be proud of their establishment.
Date of stay: December 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Arrowtown Motel, General Manager at Arrowtown Motel Apartments, responded to this review
Responded 7 May 2023
Hi Johan,
Thanks for taking the time to give us a review of your stay with us.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you would be back in the future sometime. We would love to host you again.
Kind regards Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Settlers Cottage Motels
$199
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Arrowtown Motel Apartments
Free parking
Aerial
$490
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Arrowtown Motel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
$526
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Arrowtown Motel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
$169
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Arrowtown Motel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queen bed in Unit 5
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.8 km from Arrowtown Motel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
1.4 km from Arrowtown Motel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.3 km from Arrowtown Motel Apartments
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.8 km from Arrowtown Motel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Our bedroom
    0.7 km from Arrowtown Motel Apartments
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Arrowfield - Twin share bedroom
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    1.7 km from Arrowtown Motel Apartments
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Arrowtown
    Reviews (249)
    Filter reviews
    249 results
    Traveller rating
    168
    61
    11
    6
    3
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    168
    61
    11
    6
    3
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews small supermarket quiet street comfortable bed a lovely place to stay south island minute walk nice stay one night stay unit queenstown accommodation furniture
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    14 - 19 of 249 reviews
    Reviewed 24 November 2022 via mobile

    Another enjoyable week at the motel, wonderful to be back after having to cancel the past 2yrs due Covid-19. Have been coming here for almost 20yrs and can’t fault it, standards have never dropped. Always clean, tidy and well presented. No hesitation in rebooking 2 trips for next year.
    Location is perfect for walking everywhere and a well stocked supermarket 2mins along the road is a bonus.

    Date of stay: November 2022
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank Tania T
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Arrowtown Motel, General Manager at Arrowtown Motel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2023

    Hi Tania,
    Thanks for taking the time to give us some feedback with regards to your stay with us.
    It was lovely to have you back again after all this covid-19 stuff.
    We are always trying to ensure that our guest has a pleasant stay with us.
    We look forward to seeing you on the next trip.
    Kind regards
    Catherine

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 October 2022 via mobile

    Arrowtown is a very lovely little town. Our room was immaculately clean, spacious, and the bed very comfortable. The shower was excellent too and a little differentas its the first time we have a shower with an inbuilt roof. The location was close to the heart of arrowtown only a 10 minute walk.

    Room tip: Plenty of parking is available at the motel or on the nearby streets. The motel is located in a quiet street and is very clean on the outside as well as on the inside.
    Date of stay: October 2022
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Go49920154996
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Arrowtown Motel, General Manager at Arrowtown Motel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2023

    Hi Go49920154996,
    Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us.
    I trust you had everything you needed while you were with us.
    Everything is in walking distance and has some great views of the surrounding mountains.
    Hope to see you again in the future.
    Kind regards Catherine

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 October 2022

    We stayed in a clean, warm, modern room with a comfortable bed in a quiet street. Off street parking is available and there's is a supermarket a few minutes away if you needed to buy supplies. Although only apparently a km from the main street of Arrowtown be aware it's a good 10-15 minute walk if you're going out to dinner and don't want to drive.

    Date of stay: September 2022
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank MonB643
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Arrowtown Motel, General Manager at Arrowtown Motel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2023

    Hi MonB643,
    Thanks for taking the time to write a review with regards to your stay with us.
    I trust you had everything you needed while you were with us.
    The local Four Square is located less than a 3 min walk away which is great to get those esensual items when on holiday.
    Love to see you again in the future.
    Kind regards Catherine

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 September 2022

    As a single night stopover before heading out on a driving trip, Arrowtown Motel Apartments we’re great for us. Comfortable beds, basic adequate kitchen and bathroom. Big tv and amazing view of snow capped mountains out the front door. Small supermarket a block away. The lovely girl on reception was so friendly and very helpful.

    Room tip: Not sure about motel rooms, but we had an apartment which has one main bedroom and a single bed in the living area
    Date of stay: September 2022
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Jenny J
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Arrowtown Motel, General Manager at Arrowtown Motel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2022

    Thank you for your kind words, Jenny. We’re grateful for your feedback. It’s our pleasure to provide the best possible service to our guests, and we’re glad that this commitment was reflected in your visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a wonderful day!

    kind regards,
    Anu

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 September 2022

    Checking in was a relaxed affair with our first instruction to turn on the heat pump as it would get cooler.
    Our room was very clean and tidy. And a lovely surprise in the morning waking up to a snow capped Mountain view (It was cloudy when we arrived)
    We will definately stay here again if we have another event in Queenstown.

    Date of stay: September 2022
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank FranklinWalker
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Arrowtown Motel, General Manager at Arrowtown Motel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2022

    Hi Franklin,
    This review made our day! we are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us! Thanks for sharing your feedback with us and the community. we look forward to having you and your family in the near future.
    kind regards,
    Anu

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews