We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
65
59
32
12
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
65
59
32
12
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camping ground camper van the kitchen south island trip spent days here living area close to town cabin facilities campers queenstown cardrona nz snow
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2020

My husband was a volunteer at the NZ Golf Open at Millbrook so we booked a site for 6 nights at the Arrowtown Holiday Park. We were traveling in an average size camper van. Friends had warned us that the sites were small and that camper vans were crammed in. For the first 2 days we had an empty site either side of us, and that gave us a good feeling, but the second part of our stay we had vans either side of us, and very little privacy, looking straight into next door's living area. However, we were very conveniently parked for the amenity blocks which were clean and well maintained.

This was the most expensive holiday park we stayed at during our South Island trip, and then to have pay $1 for the daily shower was a bit much. The shower and toilet facilities were great and I loved the local radio station playing in there with good music to shower to!! Didn't use the kitchen area for cooking, but did wash up dinner dishes there each day and that was fine.

Easy walk into town for cafes etc. and in the opposite direction to the local 4 Square for groceries.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank julietquilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2020 via mobile

We only stayed here one night on route to Mount Cook.
The site is in a great location for the very pretty and interesting Arrowtown.
It’s like something out of a film set, great place to visit, forget Queenstown.
The RV park is fairly large, 200 spaces, quite boringly laid out in straight lines, but very functional, and clean.
Shower blocks, toilets etc, again very clean, but annoyingly you have to pay separate for a shower, $1 in a machine in the cubicle for 6 minutes hot water..??? Come on, we’ve already paid to get into the park, do they really need to charge for a shower, that’s a bit pathetic.!!
It’s only a 10 minute walk into Arrowtown for food etc, well worth the visit.
I would recommend this site, just stop being so mean.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bruce180852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2020 via mobile

Avoid. Angry staff member being rude in front of children. Not a pleasant experience.

They could be more constructive in their interactions with customers. Will be looking for a more relaxed place next time.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank V1128HItimothyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2019 via mobile

This holiday park is so well looked after. We stayed in the sharing part of the holiday park and the kitchen and bathrooms are all very well looked after! The bus stop was right out the front - quick bus trip into Queenstown. Overall I was super satisfied with our stay here. Local service, clean and tidy, beautiful location, peaceful and kid friendly.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank oarno22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2019

We appreciated the location ~ walking distance from the town, restaurants & cafes, the historic Chinese settlement & woodland art trail ~ but what really made our visit special was Maurice, acting manager, who was not on even on duty when we asked him for help. Our Britz power plug melded into the van fixing, such they we could not remove it. Maurice fetched his tool box & disconnected the cable so we could drive safely back to Britz in QTown. Other staff were also lovely, with the exception of a female who really wasn’t very customer-focused.

Room tip: We visited in winter when it was quiet; summer is most likely a very different experience!
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HMSBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews