We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$202
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arrowtown Lodge(Arrowtown)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shades of Arrowtown(Arrowtown)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Purple House(Arrowtown)
US$116
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Settlers Cottage Motel(Arrowtown)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arrowtown House(Arrowtown)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
191
11
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
191
11
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate hotelsecret cupboarddouble showerstone cottageeach morningunderfloor heatingarrow townpeaceful retreatshort strollboutique hotelnew zealandbreakfast was deliciousmillbrook resortsouth islandsitting areanight staygorgeous views
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We stayed at the Arrow Private Hotel for two nights and were treated to great mountain views and fabulous sunrises/sunsets. The room was BEAUTIFUL, large, and very comfortable. The unique design had the bathroom flow into the bedroom, but it could be sectioned off for privacy. The cement floors, while cold in the morning, made the place clean with a very classy design.

The HUGE tub was used by both of us to soak after a long-day visiting Arrowtown's sites and shops. The breakfast could use some variety, but what was provided arrived in a neat little cubby and was well prepared. I especially loved the ginger-mango jelly.

The location was perfect for walking into town. We appreciated this flexibly since we could return to the room during the day to drop off packages and get a cup of tea. We will return!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Florida-Traveler-US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed 2 great nights at the Arrow. We were greeted by Marie who was so welcoming. The room was spacious, well appointed and very comfortable. On both mornings Marie prepared a lovely breakfast. I would have loved to stayed longer! Can’t wait to return. Highly recommended!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights to conclude a visit mostly in Queenstown. Peaceful retreat, beautifully appointed suite & just a short walk in to town centre. Breakfast arrived via “Secret Cupboard” and was delicious!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Wendy W W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

We stayed for 4 nights recently at the beginning of March. Great room, lovely bath where you can gaze out at the mountains. Pity there was no balcony, there seems to be only one apartment that has a balcony. A little complaint regarding the pillows - a little too thin and hard for our liking. Breakfast was nice but not a lot of variety over 4 days. Undercover parking very handy. A dedicated area out of sight of the units is needed to hide all the gardening equipment etc. Great location, walking distance to town with a variety of cafes and restaurants, it is truly a beautiful town! Bike hire close by for some wonderful rides nearby. We enjoyed our stay thank you and would recommend your hotel.

Room Tip: Apartment with balcony would be nice.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Travelqueen0505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

We had a two bedroom unit, the second bedroom had two singles so not really ideal for 2 couples. Modern units and private outlook. The main bed is very comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful and good. Owner and staff were very friendly and helpful. Took advantage of walking tracks just below Hotel for a daily run. Can highly recommend this accommodation.

Room Tip: Two room unit not ideal for two couples.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GastroGaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RPotez, Manager at The Arrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thanks for your feedback.
We agree, the second bedroom is more suited for children than adults. Pleased you enjoyed the multiple tracks from The Arrow around the trails and Arrow river... it's forever changing!
Kind regards,
The Arrow Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews