We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
29
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
29
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cathedral ceiling washer and dryer heated floors we loved our stay the ground floor stayed here two nights one night hosts tub bathroom privacy accommodation town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2020

We recently had two nights at this lovely boutique accommodation and were super-impressed. Our hosts were friendly and helpful and our room (no. 47) superb; spacious, stylish, clean, and well-appointed. The bathroom had both a bath and a walk-in shower and an adjacent space had a washer and a dryer. There was also a pleasant outside verandah with garden. A high-quality breakfast was served in our room. And the location was excllent, literally a two or three minute walk to Arrowtown's main street. We'd certainly be happy with a repeat visit. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank AllanJGJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2020 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here in Arrowtown for one night, we were absolutely blown away by the kindness and service Cathy & Jason provide. We will certainly be back and we encourage anyone else staying in Arrowtown to look no further than Arrowtown House.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank brucelee37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QtnBoutiqueHotel, Owner at Arrowtown House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2020

Thanks for your kind words!
As always we enjoy hosting and meeting folk from all over the world.
Best wishes for the new year!
Cathy and Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2019

Wow! Arrowtown House is a real gem. If you want a warm welcome by genuine hosts who not only love their home and what it offers, but also love their area. If you want privacy you can have it here, but you can also take advantage of the knowledge and advice on offer too. The choice is yours. Breakfast and the room with its laundry facilities was fabulous! We loved our stay here and our chats too! Thanks so much.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DaveCNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QtnBoutiqueHotel, Owner at Arrowtown House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2020

Thanks for your kind words!
Best wishes
Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2019

My wife and I stayed here on our Honeymoon and it was absolutely stunning! We spent 3 nights here and each one was delightful. We stayed in the ground floor room with the high cathedral ceiling, it was gorgeous! The bed was perfectly comfortable, the bathroom was wonderful - heated floors. Both the shower and the tub were quite spacious and comfortable and most of all relaxing.

We were very thankful for the in room washer and dryer, being in the middle of our trip, we took this time to clean our stuff.

The B&B is walking distance to Arrowtown where you can do so many nice quaint things including the Chinese Village, and only a 20 minute drive to Queenstown. We walked into Arrowtown to explore every day of our time there, yes the hill up is daunting, but just know that you have a great bed waiting for you when you get there. What would a B&B be without breakfast each morning, Arrowtown house's breakfast is divine. We probably tried everything on offer during our 3 days there, and we can honestly recommend it all.

Cathy and Jason are excellent hosts, they're so kind and helpful with things. We had a Milford Sound excursion planned for one day, but due to weather it was canceled, they had plenty of ideas for things for us to do instead, and when we were getting ready to leave, they told us all the good places to stop along our drive north.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stephen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QtnBoutiqueHotel, Owner at Arrowtown House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2019

Hi Stephen and MaryEllen,
Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure to host you both! We are glad we helped to make your honeymoon a special time away!
Thanks for choosing to stay with us!
Best wishes
Cathy & Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2019 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here in March 2018. A lovely place with fantastic hosts in a beautiful town. Once the tourists go home to Queenstown , and that’s not too bad, you have the place to yourselves. Smart town, smart accommodation, Arrowtown.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CharlieBurgess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QtnBoutiqueHotel, Owner at Arrowtown House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2019

Thank you for your kind words!
We are delighted that you enjoyed our little town and our accommodation! Thanks for staying with us!
Best wishes
Cathy and Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews