We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cuisine minceur”
Review of Bonjour

Bonjour
Ranked #14 of 45 Restaurants in Arrowtown
Price range: US$3 - US$20
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Have a French Breakfast and try the fresh and simples dishes of France's everyday cuisine in a relaxed environment for Lunch. You have to try our original French Cheese Fondue. Enjoy our fresh Crepes made in front of you. Visit our "Epicerie" with fresh baked Baguette, Croissants, Pain au Chocolat and other pastries. Have a look in our retail shop and try our French Cheeses and other French specialties. Enjoy the French way of life!! Opening hours: Open 7 days a week from 8.30am for Breakfast & Lunch till late afternoon. Early start at 8am on Saturdays & Sundays. PUBLIC HOLIDAYS OPEN Groups and functions welcome
Reviewed 18 July 2018

The food is really nice, although my husband's idea of some pieces of baguette was a bit more than 4 slices which were barely bigger than a 5cm diameter and less than 1cm thickness. I felt hungry about 1and a half hours later- The lemon meringue tart was delicious, and on special for $6- although I wouldn't be happy to pay much more than that- service was good- I just didn't think the food was very good value for money. The coffee was very good too.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank SarahH5114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lafleurArrowtown, Owner at Bonjour, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Thank you for your review. We are always happy to sell a second service of our French Baguette to our customers....you just have to ask for it. Your first serving is always for free !!! I'm sorry that you felt hungry after one and a half hours :-) eating a piece of homemade tarte au citron.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (539)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 539 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2018

We came here on Saturday morning for breakfast as our accommodation was freezing, it was warm and cosy, we had breakfast combo's with coffee French toast with maple syrup fruit salad was so simple but delicious and not expensive at all. This is the second time we have been here for breakfast - yum!!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ginny_DNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Just finished my lunch at this quaint little cafe. What a delight. The menu is extensive, the food is great and the prices reasonable. Eat here!!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Good coffee, but sad food, tired, tasteless and out of date . Bustling staff but not much real customer attention. Have eaten here several times five years ago. But wouldn't go back, everything else in town was closed or had 40 minutes wait time on a public holiday.

Date of visit: June 2018
2  Thank Kris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

We visited Arrowtown as a day trip while we were staying in Queenstown. We decided to have lunch at Bonjour, a small French cafe. Even though it was busy, we were seated immediately at a small table outside. I ordered a croque monsieur and it was absolutely delicious!! We enjoyed our meal while surrounded by the beautiful Autumn color. Just perfect!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Aint_Life_Great
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bonjour also viewed

 
Arrowtown, Otago Region
 

Been to Bonjour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing