We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Underrated Restaurant - give it a go - you won't regret it.”
Review of Terra Mia

Terra Mia
Ranked #22 of 42 Restaurants in Arrowtown
Price range: US$5 - US$114
Description: Terra Mia brings authentic Italian dishes to Central Otago. All of our dishes are beautifully hand crafted from ingredients that are locally sourced. We are open for breakfast everyday offering traditional Italian cakes and cooked breakfast. Pastas, panini, salads, pizza served for lunch & Dinner Open for coffee and cakes all day.
Restaurant details
Description: Terra Mia brings authentic Italian dishes to Central Otago. All of our dishes are beautifully hand crafted from ingredients that are locally sourced. We are open for breakfast everyday offering traditional Italian cakes and cooked breakfast. Pastas, panini, salads, pizza served for lunch & Dinner Open for coffee and cakes all day.
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Tried this Italian restaurant as all the others were full. Really surprised, very underrated. Décor is mediocre but the food - great. AND reasonably priced. Even better, an Italian restaurant run by Italians. The pizza's are fantastic - but the short black - you have to try this. Couple of sugars and a little hot water on the side... WOW.

Other restaurants in Arrowtown may have a better rep - but don't underestimate this one... definitely up there with the best.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Andre P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto C, Owner at Terra Mia, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018
Google Translation

Grazie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2018

We had lunch there in January. I had a panini and my husband a pizza. They were freshly made in the oven while we waited and were light and tasty I would go back again if it wasn't so far from my home !

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank pilot1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto C, Owner at Terra Mia, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018
Google Translation

Grazie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

If you are looking for an authentic italian style espresso that’s the place for you. Alberto has the amazing welcoming manners of the Amalfi Coast where he comes from and the staff were super kind (special thanks to the gal from Normandie - who made us the coffee). We will come back for a full meal

2  Thank Giuseppe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto C, Owner at Terra Mia, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018
Google Translation

Tantissime grazie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

We had lunch here in January 2018. The place is well located in the main Street of the town, and serves Italian food including paninis. Smoked salmon panini had rather disappointing salmon and just a single piece of avocado, though the bread was decent. A mini pizza divola had a very basic thin bread base that would certainly not pass muster in Naples. The toppings were dominated by anchovy flavour. Coffee was an Italian brand that was inferior to the Allpress coffee common in New Zealand. On the positive side, the waitress was nice. It was not excessively expensive but just have suitably low expectations.

Thank Andy Hayler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto C, Owner at Terra Mia, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Thank you for your time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Mid morning coffee stop in this busy cafe. Wow! Impressive coffee, even the latte had a great coffee hit. My do it yourself long Black was fab too. Table service friendly.

Thank Ironingqueen54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto C, Owner at Terra Mia, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Terra Mia also viewed

Arrowtown, Otago Region
 
Arrowtown, Otago Region
Arrowtown, Otago Region
 
Arrowtown, Otago Region
Arrowtown, Otago Region
 

Been to Terra Mia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;