We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely lunch”
Review of Emilio Moro Winery

Emilio Moro Winery
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Bodegas Emilio Moro is the result of three generations that, for the last half a century, have dedicated their lives to winemaking. The first generation worked the land, the second generation taught the third generation everything there is to know about wine, and this last generation has built an internationally recognized brand. All three generations have something in common: Their passion for wine. Our winery is located along the Golden Mile of the Ribera del Duero, about ten minutes away from the famous medieval castle of Peñafiel. Visit us to learn about winemaking and its mysteries. Taste our wines looking upon the beautiful scenery that surrounds the Duero River and discover the passion for wine of the Moro family. We offer a wide range of experiences that we guarantee will make for an unforgettable visit.
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

A group of friends were able to have lunch here recently. We had a wonderful lunch together with local wines. All the courses were fine but the lamb was absolutely best.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Heffaklump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"barrel tasting"
in 3 reviews
"tapas"
in 3 reviews
"private tour"
in 2 reviews
"wine lovers"
in 2 reviews
"nice wine"
in 2 reviews
"important parts"
in 2 reviews
"tasting experience"
in 2 reviews
"great explanation"
in 2 reviews
"looking forward"
in 2 reviews
"moro"
in 9 reviews
"emilio"
in 10 reviews
"group"
in 4 reviews
"sofia"
in 3 reviews
"reservation"
in 3 reviews
"location"
in 2 reviews
"information"
in 2 reviews
"point"
in 2 reviews
Filter

9 - 13 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017

Our guide spoke excellent English though at times it felt that he was more interested in speaking to us rather than sharing the story of the winery. The barrel tasting was very interesting - you can really tell the difference between American and French oak. After the tasting he opened 2 bottles of their wine and left us standing in the barrel room. A bit odd, but nice wine!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank DandL1590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BodegasEmilioMoro, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Emilio Moro Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hello!
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your experience of your visit. We are very happy you enjoyed the Barrel tasting, and that you have learned something about the difference of French and American oak. It is indeed "a bit odd" that he left you standing in the barrel room. We will improve on that. Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

As wine lovers we are always looking for more knowledge about wine making, and we found it at Emilio Moro. Thank you Paco for an excellent and inspiring tour with barrel tasting. It was so interesting to experience wines aged on different barrels.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Brita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BodegasEmilioMoro, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Emilio Moro Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Hello Brita,
thank you for your lovely comments and we are glad that you enjoyed our barrel tasting tour! With that tour we try to offer a different experience and your positive feedback inspires us to continue to innovate. We will let Paco know as well.
Have a great day and hoping to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Such a great experience. The tour that started our visit was perfect. A great explanation of the process but not too much time like other wineries in the area. Our guide Paco was absolutely great and really helped out since our group was mostly English speakers. The tasting experience was very unique. We went as a group of 6 but were sat with 3 other people. We really enjoyed the experience of interacting with the other three guests. We left with several bottles of wine as souvenirs. Thanks Paco for the really enjoyable visit!!! We will be back for sure!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Oshun W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BodegasEmilioMoro, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Emilio Moro Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Oshun,
thank you very much for your praise and great review! We will let Paco know as well. Was a great pleasure having you guys here and looking forward to your next visit.
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

We were blessed with having Paco conduct our tour in English as we were the only attendees on a pre-arranged 4pm steamy hot day in July. Paco did a thorough job introducing us to the location, history and products. The tour included reviews of different terrains, grape alternatives as well as the wine making process. He pitched the information at exactly the right level for both of us to enjoy. After a walk through we were treated to tastings of their five delicious wines ranging from under $10 to around $150. In their own way each satisfies, though the elegance of the more sophisticated Malleolus wines was a special experience. The visit served to underscore my personal passion for Ribera del Duero wines and I would be very happy to repeat this tasting experience with my friends. The tapas after the tasting were a really nice touch. Thanks to all at the Emilio Moro location in Pesquera for making this a real treat.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank E924VOstevej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BodegasEmilioMoro, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Emilio Moro Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Hello Steve,
we are very grad you enjoyed the Tour as well as our wines.
Looking forward to welcoming you very soon again.
Have a nice day!
Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Emilio Moro Winery also viewed

Pesquera de Duero, Province of Valladolid
 
Penafiel, Province of Valladolid
Pesquera de Duero, Province of Valladolid
 

Been to Emilio Moro Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing