We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"Peaceful Retreat"”
other travellers have booked this property
View from terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from terrace
Early morning view from terrace breakfast time. Viiew up the valley
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
View from terrace
Early morning view from terrace breakfast time.
Viiew up the valley
View from Road
View of Villa it now has Roman steps into the pool.
Rear garden
Nerja
The Balcons Nerja
Pool steps great to sit and cool off with a drink looking at view!
Rear garden
Rear garden
Main Bedroom
En Suite
Two twin rooms both with plenty of wardrobe space and dressing table
Second bathroom
Lounge
Lounge opposite direction
Lounge looking towards kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen looking towards back entrance.
Terrace undercover with comfortable furniture and BBQ
Pool and view
A working log burning fire for those chilly evenings in the winter.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Los Romanes, Vinuela, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
susisox
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“"Peaceful Retreat"”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

As a family of four, we stayed in this lovely Villa for 12 nights. It was very clean and well presented. The owner should be very proud . The villa provided everything we could possibly need and I was especially delighted to find a lovely bottle of chilled wine in the fridge!!
The view from the balcony/ outside are was amazing , just as beautiful as previous reviews have said. There was nothing more wonderful than sitting outside in the evening and watching nightfall approach.
The pool was so clean and was my own little haven!
I would highly recommend this villa , especially if you want to get away from it all! Thankyou Chris for sharing your villa

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Thank you for this lovely review and I am glad you had a peaceful holiday.i would be very disappointed if you had not enjoyed it, I do try to keep my villa up to date as I would want to find it. Hope you return another time when you want a rest. Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alisha B
2 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The villa is spotlessly clean & fully equipped for every need ..
The view is probably the best on the development..
Owner could not have been more helpful..
Highly recommend
Thank you

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
llewellyn...
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A home from Home villa with everything you need to have a great holiday”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

> I last visited this villa 2 years ago really found it relaxing. We came back
> this year for 9 days and found that the owner (Chris) had done a lot of
> little things that made our stay even more enjoyable, although how she
> managed to arrange for the temperatures to be in the 30s is beyond me. The
> wifi has improved and we can now watch streamed freeview TV and use several
> other devices at the same time. We did not find an issue with the kitchen
> sink drain; this is Spain, so we do not expect quite the same systems as we
> do at home, and it was not a problem. Getting up just before sunrise and
> having breakfast on the patio while watching the sun rise over the peak of
> Mount Maroma is magical. We hope to stay again in the winter, and look
> forward to having a roaring fire in the wood burner in the main room. We
> have a few more days to go here and will be sad to go home

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling you were satying in a home
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Hi Trev and Lyn so pleased you are having a good holiday, and you have noticed some of the improvements I have made, just trying to keep it up to date for my renters. You will be very welcome to book yet again soon. Best wishes Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Docsilo
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely, well-equipped villa in a stunning location”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed for 10 nights as a family of 4 - with grown up 'kids' - who had a bedroom each. The villa has everything you could wish for & air-con that worked well. Plenty of room, options for shade & sun - even TV with Satellite (Rio Olympics were on!). Our only issue was the slightly dodgy Spanish plumbing - the sink drained poorly - but the owner, Chris, was quickly responsive & 'Wayne's Drains' we're in attendance PDQ.
The villa overlooks lake Vinuela - a fantastic view. You need a car & this gave us plenty of options for exploring the local & coastal areas. Some nice local restaurants too.
I can definitely recommend Casa Lucia & the Vinuela area. Beautiful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Hi Simon I am so pleased that you had a good holiday despite a kitchen drain! It is always good to get an independent opinion of my villa and the area that I fell in love with over 16 yrs ago. I never tire of that view which changes with the seasons and weather because you can see for miles, a good storm is one of my favourites! Hope you return again. Chris.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berrybell...
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“3 shades of beautiful blue”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This was our second visit to the beautiful lakeside pueblo Los Romanes. We were delighted with Casa Lucia. The view from the balcony is stunning. 3 shades of blue (see photo!).
The villa was spacious, spotless and and well stocked with everything that you would need for a relaxing week away. Sitting by the pool you couldn't hear a thing. There are a good selection of local restaurants which serve excellent food.
A car is definitely needed due to the hilly location and the nearest 'big' shops are about 20 mins drive away. Although-there are a couple of small shops in the village for essentials.
We would definitely return to this location and this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Only criticism is the directions once you get to Los Romanes, the blue sign you are supposed to look out for is faded to white. There just could be more detail.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing