We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb holiday property”
Private and secluded farmhouse - only 3 minutes walk to the village of Los Romanes
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private and secluded farmhouse - only 3 minutes walk to the village of Los Romanes
The private swimming pool area is surrounded by tropical trees Behind the palm trees you will find the BBQ area/bar and a comfy sofa for 12 persons
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Private and secluded farmhouse - only 3 minutes walk to the village of Los Romanes
The private swimming pool area is surrounded by tropical trees
Behind the palm trees you will find the BBQ area/bar and a comfy sofa for 12 persons
Relax in the huge sofa just next to the bar area
A lush and mature garden
Shaded chill out area
Bar and BBQ and dining area
Outside bar with fridge and BBQ
Fantastic panoramic view from terrace
Well equipped kitchen with lots of plates, glasses and bowls
Cooking with a superb view over neighbour village of Comares
Breakfast table dividing the kitchen from the dining room and lounge
Dining area
Lounge with hundereds of DVD´s, CD collection and a small library
Master bedrooom with bathroom en-suite
One of three seating areas
Master bedrooom
Double bedroom with plenty of space for an extra bed. French doors opens onto a big terrace.
Double bedroom with bathroom en-suite and private entrance from the patio
Twin bedroom with french doors opens onto a big terrace with table tennis
Another Morrocan design inspired bathroom
Bathroom upstairs with full bath
En-suite bathroom in Moorish style
Bathroom with shower for the bedroom with private entrance from the blue patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Los Romanes, Vinuela, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Pam B
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb holiday property”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

2 grandparents, 2 sons and wives & 3 grandchildren (aged 3, 5 & 7 years) found this house exactly what we wanted - and more. The accommodation, clothes storage areas and games facilities are excellent and there is everything necessary for cooking & eating with a large family group. The outdoor space is unbelievable; we were determined to sit, eat & relax in all the possible areas! The children were in heaven, playing safely in the grounds and the pool (supervised by an adult ,as this is very deep throughout).
Carina & her husband are wonderful; always smiling, charming and unfailingly helpful.
One slight difficulty - the oven seemed unbelievably slow to cook.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The amazing views and the quality of the property
Liked least: The flies!!
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loddle
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yes we found it! The best place to stay in Spain with a family”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Attention to detail exceptional! We left the place 4 times in two weeks, that says something about how comfortable we felt here.
The location is stunning with views for miles, the sunsets take your breath away.
The outside bar proved to be the centre point of the evenings with our 18 year old son serving a mix of cocktails nightly.
The village is rural, very friendly with a shop that when you look properly has everything you need.
The hosts Carina and Jesper, just relaxed and amazingly helpful.
Why am I recommending this place? I want it for myself!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jojomoore...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolute paradise!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The most amazing peaceful perfect little hideaway. The villa was pure heaven. We had a blissful week away. Carina & Jesper were really lovely. Nothing was too much trouble.
There is a very cute friendly black cat called Lizzie that lives around the villa. She's lovely and enjoys lots of fuss and cuddles! We will definitely be going back there next year. What an amazing place!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heyup_R0b...
London
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My friends and I have just returned from a short stay here and we can't recommend it highly enough. Karina and Jasper are great, full of information and even welcomed us with cold beer and crisps! The villa is wonderful, the photos really don't do it justice. It's very well thought out with numerous areas to, eat, chill out, sunbathe and keep occupied. Seriously the owners have thought of everything; there's a shaded pool table area, a table tennis area and dart board area next to the bar and BBQ - there's even an outdoor bed for when you fancy a bit of shade by the pool. This is probably the best and most well equipped villa I've stayed in and there's everything you could possibly need in the kitchen. On top of all that all the rooms are amazing, 3/4 are en suite and the beds are incredibly comfy. We all said that we want to come back again so hopefully we'll be back again next year. Thanks again Karina and Jasper for letting us stay in your beautiful villa

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coldplaay
Vaxjo, Sweden
1 review
“Perfect place for a springholiday”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This house is great!! It has a lovely garden and a great inside space and kitchen. I also liked that it's out on the countryside in the village Los Romanes with great restaurants and shops close by. Perfect to visit in the spring when the trees are green and it's not too hot!

How helpful were the directions to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;