We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great Thai in Hastings”

Thai Silk Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 106 Restaurants in Hastings
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 30 October 2023 via mobile

Authentic Thai takeaways that really hit the mark. Great flavours, good size portions and delicious to the last bite.
Great value for money.

Date of visit: October 2023
Thank Chardnuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2023

Purchased #24 takeaway, vegetables with pork. The pork was inedible, overcooked, so tough that I could not chew anything but the fat on it. Could have been used as studs on the boots of an All Black it was that hard. Vegetables were cooked well, so that part of the takeaway was edible.

Date of visit: September 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GrandTour01077837510
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2023 via mobile

We booked first and it was just as well. This is a very popular place, even on Wednesday. We were welcomed a very friendly Thai lady and the wait staff were very attentive without being annoying . Our appetisers were very nice with hubby having the Tom yum Gai soup and I had the mixed platter starter for one. A great way to taste a few different starters. Mains were Gai Fai hot which was very tasty and the crispy pork hot plate from the speciality list. Could not fault either dish. They have a very good drinks selection too with the wine good pricing. A wonderful experience and we highly recommend. Will definitely be back when we are next in Hastings

Date of visit: January 2023
Thank andaly69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 June 2022 via mobile

Our family likes to come here as our first choice because we know the maitre’d, Linda is always so accommodating (we never book), incredibly personable, super friendly and has her eye the service, clocking where every table is at. The food is tasty and authentic, our young boys quickly adapt to whatever we order and it makes our experience pleasurable. This restaurant needs to be on your speed dial if you fancy a night out and your not quite sure what you fancy!

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank envacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 April 2022 via mobile

Generous portions and tasty food with lots of options. Staff were friendly and welcoming. We paid about $250 for 5 people which included shared appetisers, 5 mains, shared desserts & drinks,

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank ppppaulau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Thai Silk Restaurant also viewed

 
Havelock North, Hawke's Bay Region
Hastings, Hawke's Bay Region
 

Been to Thai Silk Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.