We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outstanding Indian Meal”

Star Of India Authentic Indian Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 105 Restaurants in Hastings
Price range: $5 - $21
Cuisines: Indian
Description: To Experience Best Indian Food in Hawke's Bay Visit us in our Restaurant.
Restaurant details
Description: To Experience Best Indian Food in Hawke's Bay Visit us in our Restaurant.
Reviewed 9 February 2024 via mobile

Service, ambience, parking, food and restaurant cleanliness were all excellent. Large portions of curries and breads. Flavours were interesting and distinct. Beef was tender.

Date of visit: February 2024
Thank Happiness07754877314
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2023

Went on a Friday night. Busy restaurant with constant stream picking up take aways. Great food and good service.

Date of visit: November 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank debbie046
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 April 2023

Great service, friendly staff, all dishes were very nice and tasty. Place was well presented and clean. Would recommend to everyone.

Date of visit: February 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tripstar2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 April 2023

excellent service and price.
Very tasty mango curry.
Nice open spacing with tables.
Will go back soon for another meal

Date of visit: March 2023
Thank Connector19226075311
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 November 2022

Staying with family in Havelock North, Star of India was already a favourite and I am more than happy to have enjoyed no less than 4 takeaway meals in the course of a 4 week stay;-). Generous portions with spice tempered by rich flavours were ever present and the only sadness is that we are heading home to UK and will have to bide our time until we can visit again. Excellent!!!!!!

Date of visit: October 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Star Of India Authentic Indian Restaurant also viewed

 
Hastings, Hawke's Bay Region
 

Been to Star Of India Authentic Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.