We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Brunch ”
Review of Sutto Caffe

Sutto Caffe
Ranked #2 of 23 Quick Bites in Hastings
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 1 January 2021 via mobile

Came here for Brunch and found an amazing, friendly and clean restaurant. Great menu with and a great range of cabinet food. Good coffee, great hot chocolate!

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank DanielC16193
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2020 via mobile

Went for brunch and shared Cesar salad and salmon eggs Benedict with my mum, loved both and would return, good atmosphere

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Jaderuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 September 2020

This Caffe has something special about it, Its was certainly packed, most seats were taken, we ordered scrambled eggs and bacon, and a cup of coffee cappuccino, with cinnamon. and side dish mushrooms.
We shared the meal as we normally do and yes the plates were heated, and all was nicely cooked and presented. Mushrooms had a coating which we didn't really like, but acceptable, not your normal mushroom cooked. Must mention the coffee as I like my coffee and this coffee I saw a sign Rocket and take it as Rocket Coffee Brand, have had Rocket coffee before and found the beans nicely roasted and of course, makes the coffee special. We have been to this Cafe before and have found everything to be consistent, well worth a visit.

Date of visit: July 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank kentoni2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 March 2020 via mobile

We found Sutto cafe in a side street.
It seemed busy and we went in as reviews appeared good.
This is now trading as D’affaire and was certainly not living up to reputation of previous name.
Perhaps sandwiches were good but our pastries and muffin were soggy and not enjoyable
I’m sure there are better options in Hastings.

Date of visit: March 2020
1  Thank brinck
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 December 2019

Walked around and couldn’t see a cafe as full as this one, there was a reason for this, food was tastier than tasty! Ordered bacon and eggs, hot chips with Parmesan and a vegetable pizza slice, No one likes undercooked eggs and soggy bacon, good job the bacon was crisp & tasty with a well cooked egg! No egg snot on the top of the egg 👌👌👌

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Miserableoldcunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Sutto Caffe also viewed

Hastings, Hawke's Bay Region
Hastings, Hawke's Bay Region
 
Hastings, Hawke's Bay Region
Hastings, Hawke's Bay Region
 

Been to Sutto Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.