We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous family vineyard”
Review of Unison Vineyard

Unison Vineyard
Ranked #33 of 102 Restaurants in Hastings
Price range: US$10 - US$19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Established in 1993, Unison Vineyard is a boutique Family Estate at the heart of the premium NZ red grape growing Gimblett Gravels in Hawkes Bay. Our Cellar Door sits amongst the olive trees and vines in the sheltered courtyard of our Mediterranean Villa where you can relax inside or out. An enclosed children's playground and The Good Table a casual eatery is also situated onsite.
Reviewed 19 November 2017

We had a wonderful platter while tasting the fabulous wines. The rosé was my favourite and we couldn't leave without purchasing that and the Pinot Gris.

Thank Janeen1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2017

Stopped here for lunch. Cheese board was very nice and ginger beer tasting for those of us who don't drink was a nice touch.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AWAYDAY23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

Welcome had lunch here with our young kids. The playground area is a welcome addition, fully fenced with a cubby house, toys and climbing frame, you can lock the kids in and do a tasting in peace! We ordered the platter. Lots of bread, crackers, cheese, dips. Very nice. They also do a kid's platter which our guys enjoyed. Food and drink is on the expensive side but worth it just for the play area!

Thank tonkin8er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia N, Manager at Unison Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

A lovely review of a splendid autumn visit! We hope to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

We were a group of 14 bikers who had booked in advance for morning tea. No effort had been made to bake anything fresh. The only food on offer were two stale scones, 3 stale custard squares and some very sweet slices. NOTHING FRESH.

This is not the first time we have received poor treatment, so it's most likely our biking route will not be in that direction any time soon!

Lunch might be okay but not a cuppa.l

Thank 2014marlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia N, Manager at Unison Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2017

Hello 2014marlin,

Firstly, we would like to apologize for failing to meet your expecations during your morning tea visit.

We wish you would have mentioned that your scones and sweet treats were unsatisfactory, as we would have been more than happy to remedy the situation at the time, and we are sorry this was handled incorrectly.

Although the savoury food options did not live up to your expectations, we did hear many positives from your group regarding their lovely coffees that morning.

Again, thank-you for taking the time to review our service, we are sorry that it was not positive in nature, but we will take your comments as a learning for our staff and kitchen.

Sincerely,
Management.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

A wonderful place to relax and enjoy great value food and good wine. Sarah provides outstanding service and you feel very welcome. Platters are great, and we had an open sandwich and a salad. All good. Liked the Chardonnay a lot, and the Bordeaux-type blends are rightly highly regarded. Two of our party that do not drink alcohol particularly liked the ginger beer "flight" - great fun and source of as much discussion as the wine! Indoor and outdoor dining and imbibing.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia N, Manager at Unison Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Hello Ian,
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review of your experience at Unwined Cafe. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Unison Vineyard also viewed

Fernhill, Hastings
Hastings, Hawke's Bay Region
 
Hastings, Hawke's Bay Region
Havelock North, Hawke's Bay Region
 
Hastings, Hawke's Bay Region
 

Been to Unison Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing