We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
KiwiWanderers02
Whanganui, New Zealand

Clean, tidy and handy location for our visit.

Review of Amici Motel
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Oct 2016via mobile
Room/unit was clean, tidy and serviceable. Thought there would be more road noise but that was not a problem. Unfortunately the sound proofing in the room/unit was not so good so got to be woken by adjacent room noise at odd hours of the night and early morning.

Marlene is very pleasant and helpful.

Would we stay again? Yes, despite the adjacent room noise we thought it was value for money.
Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BecPearce, Manager at Amici Motel, responded to this review
Responded 26 Oct 2016
Thank you for taking time to do the review,We are pleased you enjoyed it,Yes I agree one thing that is not in out control is other guests that may be a bit noisy,on return from their night out,Please do stay with us again if back in the Sunny Hawkes Bay .
Regards
Marlene and the staff,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $236
  • Hotels.com
1.8 km from Amici Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$130
  • Priceline
    $130
  • Expedia.com
    $130
  • Hotels.com
    $130
3.2 km from Amici Motel
Free parking
Pool
Conference Centre
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $188
  • Hotels.com
2.3 km from Amici Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
outside the units
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $230
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Amici Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $237
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Amici Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Large room spare bed and spotless
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $219
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Amici Motel
Free parking
Spa
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
9.9 km from Amici Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Roses in Summertime - owner's seasonal pool which guests are welcome to use.
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $139
  • Hotels.com
4.7 km from Amici Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
18.6 km from Amici Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Looking over pool at Motel
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $131
  • Hotels.com
1.9 km from Amici Motel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Hastings
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
76
54
20
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
76
54
20
13
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2016

we found the rooms ideal for the purpose of our family visit....
the service by the motel operators was very good.
the water pressure in the shower is week...but nothing a handyman cannot attend to.
the price was reasonable for a motel.

Room tip: rooms closer to the conferance room are newer.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank shaztony2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Being a Top Trip Adviser 10 motel in hasting's I didn't Hesitate in bookinga standard room in this motel. Man what a mistake, this place is run down and dated. Old Raggidy retro fittings. The very old shower had so little pressure we considered showering at a friends house. The Tatty sofa in the lounge was awful, yet there was a very large T.V in the room, but with no sky the choice of viewing options was very limited so why not have a smaller T.V and spend those dollars on room fittings that don't make the room feel like a low security prison cell. The bed was nice and comfortable. But there was no bedroom door, and as the room has a glass front door, all the light from outside shines into the bedroom, meaning my wife got very little sleep. I don't like writing bad reviews but i feel this room was unfit for sale. Maybe the better rooms were alot better than this but, I Can't recommend a standard room at this motel to anyone. The staff were friendly and didn't mind us checking out half an late which was nice.

Room tip: Don't get the standard room.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carlosta83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BecPearce, Manager at Amici Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Thank you for putting up your review,Sorry you didnt enjoy your stay,re the Sky we did just have the Sky man in whom did an up date on all the sky boxes but sorry without anyone informing me they weren't working because of a technical hitch I wasnt to know,as soon as a guest saw me the problem was sorted in an hour,By the sky man being phoned,
I am the new Manager here and will look at a door being put in,Yes that would be annoying from the light, Sorry,Next time you come you may like to try an Executive Suite ,Which are priced higher but very nice,we are always hear to help and if never happy please come to discuss as we could have changed rooms for you with hesitation,
Thank you for staying with us and would love to see you again
Regards Marlene
Marlene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Clean room but very dated. The bedroom didn't have a door to seperate it from the lounge and the door to the unit was glass with a bright light outside that kept me awake all night. The shower had terrible pressure, couch was uncomfortable and the whole unit felt like it needed a refresh. The only thing that was okay was the bed was newish and comfortable, though hardly got any sleep in it as the outside light was so bright

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank emilyparker87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Central location of Amici suited us because we were here for a family event. Room was quiet and clean. Only criticism is the bathroom in our room - a little bit small and ants on bathroom counter in the morning. However, have stayed in Executive suites on previous visits and these rooms were excellent.

Room tip: Choose Executive suites.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TKAA1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BecPearce, Manager at Amici Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2016

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to do a review,
Hope to see you again soon,
Regards
Marlene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We stayed for one night at The Amici in Hastings. It was spacious, comfortable, spotlessly clean, modern and peaceful. The hosts were very friendly. Would highly recommend to friends and family and would go again, next time we are in Hastings.

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank jjaj690
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BecPearce, Manager at Amici Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Thank you for staying with us ,and taking time to do the review pleased you enjoyed your stay in the Bay,
We hope to see you again.
Regards
Marlene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews