We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
TKAA1234
Whakatāne, New Zealand

RETURN TRIP

Review of Amici Motel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Sept 2016
Central location of Amici suited us because we were here for a family event. Room was quiet and clean. Only criticism is the bathroom in our room - a little bit small and ants on bathroom counter in the morning. However, have stayed in Executive suites on previous visits and these rooms were excellent.
Date of stay: September 2016
Room Tip: Choose Executive suites.
Trip type: Travelled with family
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BecPearce, Manager at Amici Motel, responded to this review
Responded 24 Sept 2016
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to do a review,
Hope to see you again soon,
Regards
Marlene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $235
  • Hotels.com
1.8 km from Amici Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
outside the units
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $227
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Amici Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $261
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Amici Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Large room spare bed and spotless
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $234
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Amici Motel
Free parking
Spa
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $185
  • Hotels.com
2.3 km from Amici Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
6.5 km from Amici Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
9.9 km from Amici Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queen Studio
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $198
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Amici Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
18.6 km from Amici Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Looking over pool at Motel
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $145
  • Hotels.com
1.9 km from Amici Motel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Hastings
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
76
54
20
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
76
54
20
13
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We stayed for one night at The Amici in Hastings. It was spacious, comfortable, spotlessly clean, modern and peaceful. The hosts were very friendly. Would highly recommend to friends and family and would go again, next time we are in Hastings.

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank jjaj690
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BecPearce, Manager at Amici Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Thank you for staying with us ,and taking time to do the review pleased you enjoyed your stay in the Bay,
We hope to see you again.
Regards
Marlene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

we had a two bedroom unit . the bedrooms were very spacious , beds comfortable large bathroom and toilet area. The manager was very friendly and helpful , she offered and gave us a ride to the race course , as we were down there for the daffodil race day.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rowesdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BecPearce, Manager at Amici Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Thank you for staying with us and the fantastic tip on your horse,
Hopefully see you again soon,
Regards
Marlene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed for almost one month and the staff were exceptional. Clean and comfortable. Marlene is a great asset to the Amici and went out of her way to make me and my son welcome. Made my visit very enjoyable and will recommend to others. Will be back for sure

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kiwigirl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BecPearce, Manager at Amici Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Hi Anne
Thank you for taking the time to do a review,I missed you to say goodbye and happy travels and look forward to your next stay in NZ,was a pleasure having you both stay at Amici Motel,
Kind Regards
Marlene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

2nd visit to the Amici, and once again it was very clean and tidy, very helpful staff. the room that i had was spacious, and very comfortable. Very helpful staff. /even though you are near a main round , there was not much road noise. Close to town which is always a good thing.

Room tip: rooms at far end of motel are quieter than the ones near the road.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Helen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BecPearce, Manager at Amici Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Hi Helen,
Thank you for taking time to do a review and we hope you will make it a third visit to Amici Motel,Thank you for staying with us,
Regards
Marlene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Marlene, the new owner was very friendly and helpful, we were made to feel very welcome. I have stayed here under previous management, but Marlene's service was a step above for sure. The rooms are very nice and the beds are really comfortable. I had a small issue with the Wifi, and Marlene fixed it straight away. We checked out and then asked to re-book, and that was no trouble for Marlene. The location is great, close to everything, but it is still quiet and private. The motel was fully-booked on our last night (of three) and we didn't hear any noise.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hinemoa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BecPearce, Manager at Amici Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Its always a pleasure to meet new Guests and thank you for taking time to do a review,
So pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Amici Motel and we hope to see you on your next trip to the Bay.
Regards
Marlene and the Team at Amici


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews