We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$156
View deal
Hotels.com
US$156
View deal
Agoda.com
US$126
View deal
Booking.comUS$148
PricelineUS$144
CheapTicketsUS$156
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
37
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
37
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living area well equipped kitchen orchard accommodation unit studio bbq
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2019

Perfectly located within 5min of both Hastings & Havelock North, the three cottages are nesseled beside a orchard well off the main road.
The cottages are very well appointed with everything you need for a night or extended stay. Modern, spacious rooms and a comfortable bed.
Large kitchen with everything you need as well as a BBQ on your front deck.
Fast free WiFi as well.
Carol your host is super helpful and she will help where ever she can.
I will certainly be back on my next visit. 11 out of 10.

Room tip: All are great
Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank stevejdunne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2019

Carol our host was charming and welcoming. Stayed in the one bedroom cottage. Great layout with lovely views, very comfortable bed and reclining lounge chairs. Large bathroom. Plenty of good coffee options in the well thought out kitchen, let alone the ice cream on arrival. Would stay here again

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank jeffb4738
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol L, Owner at Bluebell Lodge and Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2019

Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We are very very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Please do come back and stay with us again.

Kind Regards
Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2019 via mobile

Carol was very welcoming and gracious.
She had a very nicely equipped cottage that is situated in an apple orchard. Very comfortable bed,
Complimentary apples and ice cream on arrival. We loved the area

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 1businesstraveler9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol L, Owner at Bluebell Lodge and Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2019

Thank you for your kind words and a lovely review. It is great that you enjoyed your stay with us and loved the beautiful Hawkes Bay and our rural location.

Kind regards
Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2019 via mobile

What a lovely place near Hastings.
Host Carol was very helpful with her knowledge of the area and attractions.
The accommodation was clean and had all the furniture and fittings we needed.
We will come back and stay longer
Ray Wallis, Rockhampton Australia..

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank RayWallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol L, Owner at Bluebell Lodge and Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2019

It was so lovely meeting you and we look forward to your return visit. We are very pleased you had a good stay.

Thank you for such a great review too! It is really appreciated!

Kind regards

Carol and Max

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2019

Really enjoyed our stay in the one bedroom cottage. It was spotless and the owners took great pride in their cottages. It was well equipped and we were able to barbeque every evening. Bed was comforatable and we loved the big chairs.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol L, Owner at Bluebell Lodge and Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! And we really appreciate it being such a fantastic review!
We have now had all the exterior painted on the One Bedroom Cottage so please do come back and check it out!

Kind Regards

Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews