We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
37
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
37
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom cottage the cottages ice cream on arrival comfortable bed havelock north would stay here again carol orchard host reclining accommodation kitchen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2019 via mobile

A great stay. Close enough to everything but far enough out to be relaxing. Great pool and very clean accommodation. 2 bedroom unit great. Carol a great host. Unit had all the luxuries if home. Next time in Hastings will stay again.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank janineandmichaels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol L, Owner at Bluebell Lodge and Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2019

Wow what a great review! Thank yo so much.

Please do come back and stay with us again!

Kind Regards

Carol and Max

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2019

A great place to stay, fabulous hosts, and all the location convenience, yet far enough away to have a quiet nights sleep. Well appointed lodge rooms with a sunny outlook. Clean tidy and all the comforts of home.

Room tip: A couple should choose the choose the smaller lodge room.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chardnuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol L, Owner at Bluebell Lodge and Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2019

Thank you so much for writing such a great review! We really appreciate that but even more pleased that you had a great night sleep and really enjoyed your stay with us.

Kindest regards

Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2018

If you're looking for a relaxing place to stay in the country, this is it. Carol, the host, was very friendly and informative. The room was well appointed with everything we could need. The pool was lovely and relaxing. While you need a car to get there, it is really easy to find and only 4 or 5 minutes to either Hastings or Havelock North. We had a fantastically relaxing two days here and will definitely come back to stay whenever in Hastings again. Thanks Carol.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol L, Owner at Bluebell Lodge and Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2019

Thank you! We could not have asked for a better review too so thank you! We are soooo pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much and that you enjoyed the pool as we love see it getting used! It is lovely isn't it!

We look forward to you coming back again so please do!

Kindest regards

Carol and Max

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

We really enjoyed our stay at Bluebell. Carol was a great host and the cottage was IMMACULATE. My wife is somewhat particular in terms of cleanliness in places we stay and this cottage was immaculate. We travelled with our children (6 and 2) and the cottage had everything we needed - a kitchen, lounge, washing machine etc etc. The complimentary icecreams were a nice touch. Also - the cottages are set well back from the road so the kids could run around safely on the large lawn area. Havelock North is a lovely town with plenty of options for eating & a supermarket and only 5mins down the road. Hastings is a very short drive - make sure you visit the Farmers Market on Sundays - outstanding. Would definitely return and stay here. Loved the rural setting yet everything close by.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kiwitinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol L, Owner at Bluebell Lodge and Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

We really enjoyed having you all stay too so thank you for staying with us! Your review is fantastic thank you and we really appreciate that and you taking the time to review us and with such kind words. We are so glad you and your lovely family enjoyed your stay and our beautiful Hawkes Bay area. Please do come again soon. Kindest regards, Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights, down in Hawkes Bay for a concert.

The cottage is so close to the lovely Havelock North and 5 minutes from Hastings and situated in a beautiful country setting. Very close to some lovely wineries which was ideal.

We stayed in the studio and it had everything we needed as well as being highly neat and clean. Shower had great pressure and the bed super comfortable.

Carol was so welcoming on arrival and went over and beyond by offering to take us into town to catch our bus for the concert.

5 stars would definitely recommend and will definitely be back! :) thanks for a great stay

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JazandDunc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol L, Owner at Bluebell Lodge and Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Thank you for your brilliant review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and the concert you came for. You were both a pleasure to have staying with us and we would love you to come back again. Warm regards, Carol and Max

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews