We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit”

Jarks Cityside Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #4 of 106 Restaurants in Hastings
Price range: $6 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Simple good quality food served with style and warm friendly hospitality and service
Reviewed 16 February 2021 via mobile

Couldn't fault the food or the service. Seven of us all ordered different meals and not one problem. Will be back.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Erin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2021

Came in with my family and had the best night. The staff were lovely and the food was cooked to perfection. Can’t wait to come back

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank 11charf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 February 2021

Firstly we waited over an hour our food. When it came out it was barely Luke warm my girlfriend had one bite of her beef schnitzel and couldn’t eat as it was like rubber! Someone else at our table had the nachos and couldn’t eat them so me and her partner tried them and we got sick within an hour of leaving the venue! Very unimpressed and won’t be going back!

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank dannyw642
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 January 2021

Visited twice in December for a lunch & a dinner the food was fantastic both times & the service was excellent. The chicken & bacon pasta was the absolute best thing ever

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Inspire753384
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 October 2020 via mobile

We didn't have a booking and the restaurant was full, but they were still able to accommodate us. Service was very prompt, with refilling of our water carafe without us having to prompt the staff. The kitchen was able to accommodate my variations to the dishes and the side of fries was so yummy! (Is there a special coating?). Only gripe was coffee and desserts came separately, despite us asking them to be served together.
Would come again if we were amazing in the area.

Date of visit: October 2020
1  Thank nzworkingmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Jarks Cityside Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Hastings, Hawke's Bay Region
Havelock North, Hawke's Bay Region
 
Havelock North, Hawke's Bay Region
 

Been to Jarks Cityside Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.