We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of No.5 Cafe & Larder

No.5 Cafe & Larder
Ranked #11 of 106 Restaurants in Hastings
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Next to Golflands.
Reviewed 16 January 2023

The cafe itself is welcoming and lovely and bright with a view out onto some of the golf course. The staff were friendly and very lovely. The food was delicious, tasty and very appealing. The coffee was just perfect. I highly recommend No.5 cafe for a get together with friends or family or just on your own. It is a beautiful spot.

Date of visit: January 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kiwimexicana21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2022 via mobile

Want to buy a milk shake. Don't. $8 for 1/2 cup off warm, fluffy, flavored milk. Don't think so. What a rip off.

Date of visit: December 2022
Thank dave1947ke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 October 2022 via mobile

Was not impressed.
Seafood chower was a very thin soup.
Eggs Benedict has steamed bacon not grilled.
Service was bad. Waitresses reaching across you to take plates and spilling knives and forks on ground when they could have walked around to get them.
Will not be back

Date of visit: October 2022
Thank K9107YBvicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 August 2022 via mobile

Yesterday I enquired for a High Tea for granddaughters 8th birthday for this afternoon. Pretty cheeky request (I thought at late notice) …. but not for the wonderful chef and staff at No.5 Cafe - they went out of their way to produce two beautiful tiered plates filled with yummy treats. Carrot cake to die for! Coffees and hot chocs all delicious. We will return!

Date of visit: August 2022
Thank Relxyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 August 2022 via mobile

This was my third visit to No 5. There is a lovely selection of cabinet food as well as a table service menu. I have had brunch and lunch and both were delicious. Lovely gift shop to browse through too. Just be prepared to wait a bit as they are a bit under staffed.

Date of visit: July 2022
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed No.5 Cafe & Larder also viewed

Hastings, Hawke's Bay Region
Hastings, Hawke's Bay Region
 
Hastings, Hawke's Bay Region
 

Been to No.5 Cafe & Larder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.