We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Ash Ridge Wines
from US$34.10
More Info
from US$38.20
More Info
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
50
30
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
30
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine club wine maker wine tour cheese board young wine pizza relaxed environment enjoyable wine regular basis outside seating crackers tasting experience great afternoon cellar door bike tour hawkes bay lauren
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2018

My girl friend and I had a very relaxing day while enjoying our wine and yummy platter with the sunshine in beautiful Autumn. I would not hesitate to go back again.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank MsMaei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Sonya Wilcock ran out tasting so we got the full rundown on the vineyard and its wines and were thoroughly entertained while we tasted their wines. One thing that stood out was the low alcohol content of all the wines, with the Cab Merlot coming out on top with 13%. Very European style wines. Their wine maker, Lauren Swift, is only 28 years old and already holds the the 2015 Young Wine Maker of the Year award - what talent. Well worth a visit.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank A R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Visited as part of a Prinsy's wine tour. Ash Ridge was the most interested in talking to us as a group and sharing information about the wines we were tasting

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank fussytravellerSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

We visited quite a few wineries in the area, and this one was by far our favorite!

The tasting itself was informative, friendly, and DELICIOUS! The wines were truly another level when it came to the quality, in my opinion.

This winery also runs bike tours starting and ending from here, so that would totally be an option as well if you were interested. We drove and there was parking.

I would highly suggest a stop at Ash Ridge!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank hannajm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

Had a fun time wine tasting at Ash Ridge Winery during our Grape Escape Tour. Not only were the wines tasty, but the owner went to great details about production of each wine, the nuances of each wine, and best of all - suggestions of pairing their wines with food. We kept suggesting to the owner he should write a wine/food pairing cook book.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank TexasCatBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews