We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I visit Hastings monthly and”

Taste Cornucopia Organic Cafe
Ranked #3 of 23 Quick Bites in Hastings
Price range: $3 - $30
Cuisines: European, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Taste Cornucopia is our intimate, organic eatery in the heart of Hastings. Everything made on site. Families are more than welcome and we have a kids menu. We offer a wide range of cabinet and menu food, from a muffin and a coffee to the old school eggs Benedict.
Reviewed 22 June 2021 via mobile

I visit Hastings monthly and stop in each time. Really good coffee, nice food.Friendly service and great Organic store next door. He kai pai tenei.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank RhysH191
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2021

Just got a slice of almond and peach tart from the cafe which my dear husband got for me as a treat. It was the worst thing I have ever tasted. The slice was dense, dry and pathetic to taste. Very very disappointed!!!!!!

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Food
Thank SravSri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 June 2020

We'd nearly given up finding a nice Cafe in Hastings but found this place by accident one day. As soon as you walk in you know you're going to find great food as the counter displays delightful looking food which is obviously home made. Admittedly it is fairly expensive, but plenty of different food options as well as menu food to boot.

The coffee has always been excellent. My last visit was a little disappointing as the Apple Strudel 's pastry was a bit tough. But the centre was nice, personally think filo pastry or very light puff pastry better for Strudel. The staff are always friendly and service is quick. The atmosphere is very nice with a fabulous Organic Store adjacent.

Date of visit: June 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank charlene287
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 June 2020 via mobile

Excellent strong hot coffee arrived promptly. I was here at 2pm and most counter food had sold out and menu was closed. I ordered fish pie. Arrived promptly served with side sauce, was delicious

Date of visit: June 2020
1  Thank juliem7528
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 February 2020

Love this place and visit whenever I can and sometimes takeaway. Love their range of food to eat in or takeaway and could become addicted to their seed bar. Good coffee too.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank servicecounts-az
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Taste Cornucopia Organic Cafe also viewed

Hastings, Hawke's Bay Region
Hastings, Hawke's Bay Region
 
Hastings, Hawke's Bay Region
Havelock North, Hawke's Bay Region
 

Been to Taste Cornucopia Organic Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.