We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Kirsty M

Rude and unreliable. Stay Away.

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Dec 2022
Cancelled our booking with no explanation. Follow up emails when we asked for an explanation were incredibly rude. Stay away from this motel. Highly unreliable and offensive with it. Don’t touch them with a barge pole.
Date of stay: December 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$236
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $236
1.9 km from Frimley Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$225
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $225
0.7 km from Frimley Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$130
  • Priceline
    $130
  • Expedia.com
    $130
  • Agoda.com
    $132
3.2 km from Frimley Lodge Motel
Free parking
Pool
Queen Studio
$198
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $198
0.5 km from Frimley Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
outside the units
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $230
  • eDreams
0.7 km from Frimley Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Conference Centre
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $202
  • Expedia.com
    $218
2.3 km from Frimley Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Large room spare bed and spotless
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $225
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Frimley Lodge Motel
Free parking
Spa
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $210
  • Priceline
2.1 km from Frimley Lodge Motel
Roses in Summertime - owner's seasonal pool which guests are welcome to use.
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $177
  • Booking.com
4.8 km from Frimley Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Looking over pool at Motel
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $128
  • Algotels
1.9 km from Frimley Lodge Motel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Hastings
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
12
20
9
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
12
20
9
1
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2020

Frimley Lodge was a great place for our one night stay in Hastings. The location is a great access point for the town centre and for visiting the wineries - we were able to hire bicycles nearby. The owner was very friendly and so helpful, even going out of his way to help us remove a bike rack from our car and putting our spare wheel on when we got a flat tyre. The rooms were very clean, modern and well-equipped.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lmfowens
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 July 2020 via mobile

We had to travel to Hastings for a family emergency and the owner / manager was fantastic and he got us sorted with a room straightaway and was pleasant to deal with. The room was tidy and blankets were warm and suitable for a budget-friendly overnight stay.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TeriannMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 February 2020 via mobile

If youre looking for a cheap base to stay when in Hastings this place works. Its walking distance to Frimley Park if you have kids, 2 minute drive to supermarkets and fast food joints and 15 to 20 minutes to Napier.

Yes the rooms are older but 2 bedroom unit is good for families like mine and provide everything you need. Complex also has a pool which was great on the hot days we had while there.

One downside is the rooms do get very warm and all fans need to run flat out to cool you and the unit down.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank family_antics
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2019

Frimley Lodge Motel is a simple motor lodge, perfect for a clean, simple place to sleep passing through, but not much more. Pulling in, you feel like you're in a parking lot. Each room opens on the pavement with chairs and ashtrays provided outside. It was surprisingly nice inside, with a big comfy bed, a few chairs, kitchenette for morning hot drinks, a TV, and clean bathroom.

Check-in was a breeze with a friendly desk person. The place was surprisingly quiet being close to the road. Other guests were also respectful, as there was a big construction crew taking up a few rooms. Parking was convenient and included. It's not close to anything walking, so you'll want to drive around. For the price and cleanliness, we were happy staying here.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vegates
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 February 2019

We stayed in a double bedroom unit. The lady who was minding the hotel while the owner was away was lovely and voluntarily washed the kitchen pink velvet chairs that were badly in need of it.

There was paint chipped on the window frames; the basin in the bathroom had a warped side and was coming away from the side of the vanity unit. Carpet was a bit stained. The beds were comfortable and clean but the overall impression is our motel room was tired and they need attention. We weren't the only ones staying there who thought this.

Free WIFI was available but we had to obtain a different password for each day from reception. We were not told the WIFI password at check-in.

The hotel sign was never it up at night time so it was difficult to find when returning at night.

Our preference is to try a different motel/hotel option if there is a next time.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank havachatkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews