We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good service, very happy”
Review of Off The Track

Off The Track
Reserve a table
Ranked #2 of 105 Restaurants in Hastings
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $45
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Off The Track - The regions best Havelock North Restaurant & Licensed Café - is the perfect retreat for a casual meal, a drink with friends or a delicious coffee. We offer a wide range of dishes to suit all tastes and budgets – including our ever popular breakfast menu, starters and snacks for smaller appetites and a just for kids menu.
Reviewed 10 April 2023

5 of us enjoyed a very nice lunch on Easter Sunday. 2 had fish of the day, 2 had fish & chips and 1 had the lamb shank. We all enjoyed our lunch very much and will go back again.

Date of visit: April 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank mike m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (836)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 836 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2023

Always amazing, the staff are fantastic, care and attention to details, amazing food. I definitely would recommend this restaurant and accommodation.

Date of visit: April 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank Kiri2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 March 2023

Had a wonderful time at Off The Track with friends & family for lunch. The menu has a wide range of choices to suit different tastes and every dish was delicious! The service was attentive & friendly :)

Date of visit: March 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 March 2023

We have dined here quite a few times when we stay in Havelock North for a few days, which we do two or three times a year.

This time we were staying in Havelock North for hubby’s birthday. We made a booking online for lunch on his actual birthday. A nice easy process and all confirmed in short time.

We arrived at 11.30am, a bit before our booked time of 12 noon but there was no problem. There were several tables of guests, we were shown to a table on the deck, which we had requested. It’s a lovely view over the lawns and paddocks looking up to Te Mata Peak.

We couldn’t decide what to have as it all sounded so nice, but I ended up ordering the Chicken Parmigiana and hubby chose the Big Breakfast. Both meals were very nice indeed. Hubby loved his meal. We sat a while looking at the view. The waiter brought us the dessert menu and much as the items all sounded very tempting (and would have tasted lovely I’m sure) we were both too full to have any so after a while we left.

We were very happy with the food, the service and the value for money. We will definitely be back here next time we’re in Havelock North - which will be for my birthday in late June.

Highly recommended.

Date of visit: March 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lynda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 February 2023

We dined here for my husbands birthday. We were a large group and had amazing service! Food was prepared quickly and meals were very tasty!! I liked this place because of the views of the mountain and the space available for our large group.

Date of visit: February 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank danamM7300ND
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Off The Track also viewed

Havelock North, Hawke's Bay Region
 
Havelock North, Hawke's Bay Region
Havelock North, Hawke's Bay Region
 

Been to Off The Track? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.