We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A happy find”
Review of Oak Estate Wines

Oak Estate Wines
Reserve a table
Ranked #3 of 106 Restaurants in Hastings
Description: Small family run winery & vineyard, providing home made produce, meals and wine. Sitting amongst the vines in a relaxed atmosphere.
Restaurant details
Description: Small family run winery & vineyard, providing home made produce, meals and wine. Sitting amongst the vines in a relaxed atmosphere.
Reviewed 9 October 2020 via mobile

Sort of found Oak Estate by accident but it was a great find. Enjoyed a really nice platter for lunch and a yum chardonnay. Recommend.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank OutandAboutnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2020 via mobile

A relaxed and unpretentious winery. The wine was lovely ( I had the Chardonnay) and they stock a nice local cider as well. The food was stunningly delicious. The food arrived quickly and was a real surprise. Presented beautifully and full of flavour. Will return at the next opportunity!

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 September 2020 via mobile

We loved our lunch at Oak Estate winery after cycling the wine trail. The husband and wife team are so friendly and the food was amazing, more like what you would expect from fine dining but in a lovely relaxed setting. The wine tasting is really good value for money with delicious varieties. The trampoline outside kept the kids busy too!

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank 374Kelly374
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 September 2020 via mobile

We stopped here for a tasting and some lunch and everything was fantastic, I can’t recommend Oak Estate enough. It was so lovely to relax and chat to Nadine and learn about her career in hospitality. Definitely recommend calling in for food and a tasting - you’ll leave with a full belly and a cracking bottle of wine or two!

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank lmfowens
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 July 2020 via mobile

A nice quaint little place with a really nice feel. Called in to sample a few wines and a nice antipasto. We were made to feel extremely welcome. Would happily return for another visit.

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank BrendanV42
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Oak Estate Wines also viewed

Havelock North, Hawke's Bay Region
 
Hastings, Hawke's Bay Region
Havelock North, Hawke's Bay Region
 

Been to Oak Estate Wines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.