We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
nigeandvicki
Tauranga, New Zealand

Cancelled my bookings without good reason

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Jul 2018via mobile
I booked two units for four people months ahead for a family occasion to be held October 2018.
While traveling overseas in July 2018, my two bookings were unexpectedly cancelled. When I asked why, I received the following explanation:
"You just got a new message from the Booking Assistant!
Camberley Court Motel said:
Hi Nigel. Unfortunately your booking is cancelled as those rooms are not available anymore and we unable to provide any replacement. You have ample time to arrange another accomodation. Sorry for inconvenience. Good luck.”
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$236
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $236
  • Expedia.com
    $237
  • Hotels.com
    $236
3.0 km from Camberley Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$130
  • Priceline
    $130
  • Expedia.com
    $130
  • Hotels.com
    $130
4.6 km from Camberley Court Motel
Free parking
Pool
outside the units
$230
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $231
  • Agoda.com
    $196
  • Hotels.com
    $230
1.9 km from Camberley Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$207
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $187
  • Hotels.com
    $186
  • Priceline
    $207
3.6 km from Camberley Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Large room spare bed and spotless
$225
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $225
  • Agoda.com
    $219
  • Priceline
    $225
1.3 km from Camberley Court Motel
Free parking
Spa
Exterior
$190
  • Priceline
    $190
  • Hotels.com
    $180
  • Expedia.com
    $187
3.3 km from Camberley Court Motel
Roses in Summertime - owner's seasonal pool which guests are welcome to use.
$161
  • Priceline
    $161
  • Expedia.com
    $163
  • Hotels.com
    $169
5.3 km from Camberley Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$176
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $176
  • eDreams
    $176
  • Expedia.com
50.5 km from Camberley Court Motel
Free parking
Looking over pool at Motel
$120
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $118
  • Agoda.com
    $112
  • Expedia.com
    $116
3.0 km from Camberley Court Motel
Free parking
Pool
$1,550
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $1,550
  • Vio.com
    $1,550
  • eDreams
    $1,550
17.6 km from Camberley Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hastings
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
5
12
5
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
5
12
5
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2018

The room was great. Manager and staff even moved in a couch. Ideal location. Turned out to be quiet at night. Rush hour traffic, off course but not an issue. Owner friendliness was so welcoming. Room well equipped and clean. We so enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank137
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We booked the family room and we're not disappointed. 3 bedrooms for 4 of us although it slept 6. Lots of room.Great kitchen with utensils, was very handy as we made our lunch for the next day traveling. Nice, clean motel. Wifi wasn't the best, but we weren't bothered. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 662traceyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 January 2018

Paul the owner is an exceedingly all round, nice guy. Nothing was a problem for him.He was totally very very helpful and a book of knowledge. Our unit was sooooo clean, the beds were divine to sleep in. Even the towels had a lovely fragrance. I would highly recommend this motel. The outdoor pool was awesome, nice and clean,and so refreshing.I shall certainly be coming back to stay at Camberley Court Motel.

Room tip: Just do it.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denis525
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

2 night stay for memorial for father.
Accommodating owners who went out of their way to get us all in.
Units old but clean and tidy. Size a little small in family unit we had.
Studio unit my sister had was very small.
Children's playground.
Pool was clean and grandkids enjoyed their swim.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Enjoyed the stay in a spacious unit with well-maintained kitchen and bathroom facilities and Sky TV. Situated in a convenient location in Hastings. The only small disappointment was the free unlimited WiFi was choppy and seemed to time-out every few minutes or struggle to connect.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JordanN964
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews