We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lewy_12
Upper Hutt, New Zealand

Very Good Value

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Jan 2019
We stayed three nights in a Queen Studio unit and while it only has tea and coffee making facilities plus a microwave for cooking, it is more than adequate if you intend eating out elsewhere. The unit was very clean and tidy with ample room and a good amount of storage facilities. Pam and John were welcoming hosts and the cleaning staff were very cheerful and helpful. Will stay there again in future. The fan came in handy and was extremely quiet on the lowest setting during the night.
Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$236
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $236
  • Hotels.com
    $232
  • Priceline
    $236
2.2 km from Elmore Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$235
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $210
  • Agoda.com
    $204
  • Expedia.com
    $226
0.2 km from Elmore Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
outside the units
Booking.com
$230
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $230
  • Hotels.com
    $224
  • Priceline
    $230
1.1 km from Elmore Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$130
  • Priceline
    $130
  • Expedia.com
    $130
  • Hotels.com
    $130
3.7 km from Elmore Lodge Motel
Free parking
Pool
Large room spare bed and spotless
Booking.com
$235
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $235
  • Hotels.com
    $235
  • Priceline
    $235
0.4 km from Elmore Lodge Motel
Free parking
Spa
Conference Centre
Booking.com
$186
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $190
  • Agoda.com
    $183
  • Hotels.com
    $208
2.8 km from Elmore Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$210
  • Priceline
    $210
  • Hotels.com
    $210
  • Expedia.com
    $210
2.4 km from Elmore Lodge Motel
Booking.com
$176
  • Priceline
    $176
  • eDreams
    $176
  • Expedia.com
51.3 km from Elmore Lodge Motel
Free parking
Booking.com
$120
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $115
  • Agoda.com
    $107
  • Priceline
    $109
2.2 km from Elmore Lodge Motel
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$1,550
  • Priceline
    $1,550
  • Vio.com
    $1,550
  • eDreams
    $1,550
18.2 km from Elmore Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hastings
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
9
7
8
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
9
7
8
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

A shout out to the above Lodge. We had a family funeral in Hastings and needed to book but couldn't confirm the date at time of booking. The Elmore Lodge were helpful, friendly and quite understanding. When we were confirmed she made sure we were all together in the same area and organised a larger room rather than 2 smaller rooms, so we could get her together for drinks and meals.
The rooms were slightly dated but very clean and warm with a wonderfully comfortable bed.
Would definitely recommend this place as it was reasonably priced with brilliant service.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ahuahuwhanganui
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John R, Owner at Elmore Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

We are so very glad we could be of some help during a difficult time and hope one day you can come back under happier circumstances. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

This motel is in a great location to the hospital. The proprietor was very friendly and helpful. My only grizzle was there was no air con and the provided fan was small and did not work properly & there was an odd smell unsure of what this was maybe the couch as this was old and I personally feel it needs updating it felt dirty.
The location was fabulous easy to get to able to leave car and walk to hospital. The proprietor was very helpful and I am saddened that I had to add some negative. If room had a makeover and new couch and I think this review would be very positive.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank helenjeanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John R, Owner at Elmore Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we are a handy location for the hospital. We will look in to the smell you mentioned, but although maybe a little dated, they are all thoroughly cleaned and we are continually upgrading our rooms as and when we can.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed for a night on 30th December in a ground floor studio unit. Found the room had everything we needed and was very clean. Very friendly, helpful service from the owner. Good parking right outside the door. Would definitely stay again and recommend.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 936angelak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Really nice spot very clean. The hosts were really nice and looked after us. Nothing was to hard. Knew a lot about the area as well. Beds were comfortable as well.
Many thanks. Pool was nice as well. Close to shops. Thanks

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lambertus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Me and 2 other adults stayed in a unit with a bedroom. I found my bed fine but the others found the queen bed very hard and they didn't have a good night sleep during our stay. I was impressed with the service of the reception letting us check in after 9pm and the daily service for towels etc. One day the staff even washed our dishes which they didn't need to do.
Sadly though the motel really needed a freshen up decor wise. The shower head either needed a dip in CLR or renewing, as the shower spray was not very good.
I lost a SD card for my camera and while trying to find it a pair of someone elses socks were found under a bed and lots of foreign crumbs and fluff. The owner was going to recheck and see if the card turns up at the cleaning after I left. I hope it did but haven't heard from them yet. Internet, TV channels, fridge space and crockery supplies were good. A fan would have been nice and I'm sure they would have given us one if we had asked. Good value for money? Ok I think.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jaznz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews