We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
helenjeanb

Hospital.

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Jan 2018via mobile
This motel is in a great location to the hospital. The proprietor was very friendly and helpful. My only grizzle was there was no air con and the provided fan was small and did not work properly & there was an odd smell unsure of what this was maybe the couch as this was old and I personally feel it needs updating it felt dirty.
The location was fabulous easy to get to able to leave car and walk to hospital. The proprietor was very helpful and I am saddened that I had to add some negative. If room had a makeover and new couch and I think this review would be very positive.
Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John R, Owner at Elmore Lodge Motel, responded to this review
Responded 19 Jun 2018
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we are a handy location for the hospital. We will look in to the smell you mentioned, but although maybe a little dated, they are all thoroughly cleaned and we are continually upgrading our rooms as and when we can.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$236
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $236
  • Hotels.com
    $232
  • Priceline
    $236
2.2 km from Elmore Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$130
  • Priceline
    $130
  • Expedia.com
    $130
  • Hotels.com
    $130
3.7 km from Elmore Lodge Motel
Free parking
Pool
outside the units
$230
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $230
  • Hotels.com
    $212
  • Priceline
    $230
1.1 km from Elmore Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Conference Centre
$178
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $201
  • Priceline
    $198
  • Hotels.com
    $201
2.8 km from Elmore Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$235
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $213
  • Agoda.com
    $202
  • Expedia.com
    $207
0.2 km from Elmore Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$210
  • Priceline
    $210
  • Hotels.com
    $191
  • Expedia.com
    $207
2.4 km from Elmore Lodge Motel
Chill-out time?
$80
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
    2.2 km from Elmore Lodge Motel
    Free Wifi
    $176
    Fully refundable
    • Priceline
      $176
    • eDreams
      $176
    • Expedia.com
    51.3 km from Elmore Lodge Motel
    Free parking
    Looking over pool at Motel
    $130
    Fully refundable
    • Priceline
      $118
    • Expedia.com
      $116
    • Agoda.com
      $115
    2.2 km from Elmore Lodge Motel
    Free parking
    Pool
    $1,550
    • Priceline
      $1,550
    • Vio.com
      $1,550
    • eDreams
      $1,550
    18.2 km from Elmore Lodge Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Hastings
    Reviews (29)
    Filter reviews
    29 results
    Traveller rating
    9
    7
    8
    2
    3
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    9
    7
    8
    2
    3
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    5 - 10 of 29 reviews
    Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

    We stayed for a night on 30th December in a ground floor studio unit. Found the room had everything we needed and was very clean. Very friendly, helpful service from the owner. Good parking right outside the door. Would definitely stay again and recommend.

    Date of stay: January 2017
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank 936angelak
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

    Really nice spot very clean. The hosts were really nice and looked after us. Nothing was to hard. Knew a lot about the area as well. Beds were comfortable as well.
    Many thanks. Pool was nice as well. Close to shops. Thanks

    Date of stay: January 2017
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Lambertus K
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 9 February 2016

    Me and 2 other adults stayed in a unit with a bedroom. I found my bed fine but the others found the queen bed very hard and they didn't have a good night sleep during our stay. I was impressed with the service of the reception letting us check in after 9pm and the daily service for towels etc. One day the staff even washed our dishes which they didn't need to do.
    Sadly though the motel really needed a freshen up decor wise. The shower head either needed a dip in CLR or renewing, as the shower spray was not very good.
    I lost a SD card for my camera and while trying to find it a pair of someone elses socks were found under a bed and lots of foreign crumbs and fluff. The owner was going to recheck and see if the card turns up at the cleaning after I left. I hope it did but haven't heard from them yet. Internet, TV channels, fridge space and crockery supplies were good. A fan would have been nice and I'm sure they would have given us one if we had asked. Good value for money? Ok I think.

    Date of stay: February 2016
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    1  Thank jaznz
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 22 January 2016

    stayed a night to be close to the hospital which is just across the road. as someone else has said its a bit dated but clean.and the light was an issue in the top unit. but it has everything you need and being so close to the hospital is brilliant. very comfy bed too. didnt use the pool but it looked clean. would stay again its a good price for the location.

    Room tip: a downstairs unit if you need a dark room.
    Date of stay: January 2016
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank phelv
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 3 January 2016

    Rooms are a good size and both room and bathroom are clean and tidy. The room is dated but for $120 a night that is not and issue. The hosts are helpful and friendly.

    The only complaint would be that the rooms upstairs do not get dark because of the lights shining through the top of the arched roof. This was a little frustrating.

    Room tip: Get a room on the ground floor so your room isn't too light for a good quality sleep.
    Date of stay: January 2016
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank Trailertroll
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews