We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flavourful! Friendly service 😊”
Review of Currizza's

Currizza's
Ranked #9 of 106 Restaurants in Hastings
Price range: $3 - $30
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 February 2022 via mobile

10yr old review: 9/ 10 The mild butter lamb was really yummy & the walls of the restaurant look really cool.....
Mama’s review: My favourite Indian dishes in Hawkes Bay 😊
Papa’s review: Loved seeing the whānau mihi to the chefs and staff by ringing the house bell !!!

Date of visit: February 2022
Thank ErinaB22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2021 via mobile

Tonight was a bit funny. They had a new staff member and a few things went wrong, but all the staff were so lovely. The food was beautiful too.

At the end when we went to pay the bill, we received the biggest discount. Not that it was needed or expected. But was appreciated.

We’ll be back for sure.

Date of visit: November 2021
Thank Departure03088796446
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 February 2021 via mobile

First time I’ve ordered food from here and it was great. Will definitely be back. Used Uber Eats and very impressed.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank kiwigav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2020

Had dinner @ curriza's ad out of town diners. Am glad we chose to come here, nice clean restaurant and absolutely wonderful staff. The food is just delicious and full of flavour. Great value for money. We will be back

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Tashroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 July 2020

It was a fluke when i tried it for the first time... but now I think I'm gonna be a regular visitor to this restaurant.
The food is yumMMM. The quantity is more than what I expected.
I'm glad I tried it. Decent food, not just limiting to desi dishes but also to the rest of the food lovers.

Date of visit: July 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hanah_vij143
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Currizza's also viewed

 
Hastings, Hawke's Bay Region
 

Been to Currizza's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.