We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
68
24
6
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
24
6
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location swimming pool excellent amenities hot tub ferry terminal new managers in easy walking distance hell hole lovely hotel water front a great stay overlooking the water spa tiles motel bbq unit
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We were very disappointed in this hotel as we had very little sleep due to the noise of what we discovered the next day was the flag pole banging all night in the wind.
We didnt think it was very windy but it was enough to sound like a hammer banging on the roof all night. The most disappointing thing was the owners seemed very aware of the problem so we were baffled why they hadnt fixed it.

Room tip: stay away from the flag poles
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nzworldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

The rooms and hotel location are good except we got very little sleep apparently due to the flag poles knocking in the wind. We didnt think it was very windy but it was enough to sound like a hammer banging on the roof all night. The most disappointing thing was the owners were well aware of the problem so I would have thought they would have fixed it. Wont stay there again.

Room tip: Stay well away from the flag poles
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honda40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Bill and Pat were friendly and made us feel right at home. The spa and pool were great and the open walk through to the beach was amazing. The water from the tap is the best I've tasted. Rain water. Rooms were spacious and warm. Big selection of towels and pillows. Wonderful stay. plenty of places close to eat. Russell was very welcoming.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sunfl0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2016

Great central location. Easy access to street and beachfront. The hosts were extremely helpful and went out of their way to make our stay very memorable. The rooms were extremely comfortable and well appointed. There was a fully appointed kitchen

Room tip: Best views
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

We booked quite late in the year and were originally hoping for one of their Seaview rooms but only poolside was available where we had a family 2 bed unit. It was a little pricey but great to be able have the 2 bedrooms. Turned out even better than Seaview as could relax in the room or in the courtyard outside while kids happy in pool. Unit was spacious, comfortable beds, couches and had everything we needed for our stay. Kids spent most of the time in the pool (which needed a bit of a clean) or spa. Great to be able to use the kayaks and bikes also. Friendly hosts who were always around if we needed anything. Great location right on the waterfront so didn't use our car at all. Given lots of towels each day and a good selection of little toiletries. Only downside was an awful smell we noticed on arrival and all through our first night which we finally isolated to the water at the back of the fridge, called bill and it was taken care of right away and problem solved. All in all a very enjoyable time away and would def return again.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lisamR9170QI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews