We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Omata Estate Vineyard
Ranked #2 of 28 Restaurants in Russell
Price range: US$9 - US$16
Cuisines: European, Cafe, New Zealand, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Boutique wine growing on a sunny peninsular in Russell. Casual style eatery serving gourmet local produce platters and wood fired pizzas to complement our wines. We also have a cellar door offering wine tastings & sales, panoramic ocean and vineyard views. Vineyard & bush walk on offer if you want to take a stroll after lunch.
Reviewed 5 May 2022

Our last visit to Omata was 3 weeks ago and like the previous 7-8 visits it was exceptional. From the welcome on entering to the ongoing exceptional casual friendly service, superb food & wine. AND you cannot forget the location which is truly fantastic. Every visit we've been so impressed with this establishment. Russell is lucky to have such a place.

Date of visit: April 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BombayBoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2022

What a fabulous winery to visit for lunch and ended staying for the whole afternoon.

Great selection of light food and nibbles and of course the wine.

lovely service and the view was wonderful even when it was raining off and on.

Date of visit: February 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paulette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 April 2022

Stopped in for a pizza and a glass of Rose, its only a 5 minute drive when you get off the car ferry from Paihia to Russell. The winery has great pizza, real thin light base and also do some great platters. The views are amazing, does not matter where you sit, whether in their open air restaurant or sitting at tables on the lawn, either way you get awesome views. The staff were lovely, and I never leave without a few bottles of their rose.

Date of visit: April 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 April 2022

A delightful venue making the most of its panoramic view across to Paihia. The antipasto platter for 2 accompanied, at the outset, with a tasting flight each, followed by a bottle of the excellent Chardonnay, pure bliss. Friendly and open wait staff who make one feel exceedingly welcome. Great value.

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 February 2022

Stopped in on my way to the ferry as I had been drinking their great Rose on my holiday. Had a beautiful lunch with one of the best pizzas I've ever had. Thinnest crust, it was delicious!! Stunning views over the vineyard out to the sea. So glad I stopped here.

Date of visit: January 2022
Thank EvaStabler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Omata Estate Vineyard also viewed

 
Russell, Bay of Islands
Russell, Bay of Islands
 

Been to Omata Estate Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.