We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun, friendly place!”
Review of Hone's Garden

Hone's Garden
Ranked #1 of 5 Quick Bites in Russell
Price range: $13 - $32
Cuisines: Pizza, Seafood, Bar, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating
Description: Authentic wood fired pizzas, local craft beer on tap and boutique NZ wines in a relaxed, sheltered tropical garden.
Reviewed 17 March 2024 via mobile

This is a great place to have a drink, eat, and converse in a nice, quaint, garden setting! The staff were very friendly! They have a variety of local craft beers, wines, spirits. Their food is quite delicious as well!

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank Dtcars
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 412 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2024 via mobile

Loved the atmosphere and the friendly staff. Good selection of beer and wine. Specialised in Pizza and they looked great, however I went for the fish and chips with pizza garlic bread. Superb, best meal so far in NZ.

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank 153grahamn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 March 2024 via mobile

Firstly a great selection of beer on tap with some really good crafties. Wine listings adequate. Pizza very good with excellent fluffy crust. Fantastic vibe in a beer garden style setting.

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank StuckinBangers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 March 2024

This is an outdoor restaurant not far from the beach in Russell, Bay of Islands. It's primary feature is pizzas, which are very good indeed -- thin crust with lots of pre-designed choices plus you can design your own. Reasonably priced with good beers on tap and an easy-going atmosphere. Certainly worth a stop.

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BuzzieFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 February 2024 via mobile

Delightful garden setting with great food and a wide selection of alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks. The fish tacos and pulled pork tacos were very good, and the staff were very friendly and efficient. The pizzas looked very good too!

Date of visit: February 2024
1  Thank edm1887
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Hone's Garden also viewed

 

Been to Hone's Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.