We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza pronto”
Review of Hone's Garden

Hone's Garden
Ranked #1 of 5 Quick Bites in Russell
Price range: $13 - $33
Cuisines: Pizza, Seafood, Bar, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating
Description: Authentic wood fired pizzas, local craft beer on tap and boutique NZ wines in a relaxed, sheltered tropical garden.
Reviewed 15 November 2020 via mobile

Great outside dining for fast and delicious pizzas, all made in a traditional way with yummy crusts and great toppings. Fun and relaxed with a great holiday atmosphere.

Date of visit: November 2020
2  Thank MoleNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 102 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2020 via mobile

Excellent location and bar. Great atmosphere, very busy, food very popular looked good enough to eat (booked to go else where) highly recommend, very comfortable easy drinking spot.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank Hellfire28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 November 2020 via mobile

Food fantastic service disappointing and closed the bar very early while we were still eating but continued to serve locals

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank Tania G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 November 2020

Come here as saw it on social media, was not disappointed.
Have been trying to find somewhere that has pizza like this for a very long time!
Overall great experience and good food

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank Abbey467
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 October 2020

Hone’s Garden is a slightly secret haven within the Russell village centre. Accessed either from York Street or a passageway off the waterfront it offers a wide range of dishes, but perhaps specialises in pizza, salads and a decent range of other options..

It is good to check for opening hours and blocked out bookings as the venue is popular for family events and celebrations.

My wife and I visited for dinner midweek and were delighted with our choice. Seating is al fresco or within a log outbuilding. Outdoor heating is available but the place is well sheltered and the ambiance delightful. Service staff are charming and efficient and the food across the menu looks very appetising. Prices are reasonable.

I recommend the place warmly.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Peter3152
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Hone's Garden also viewed

 

Been to Hone's Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.