We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, fast friendly service”
Review of Hone's Garden

Hone's Garden
Ranked #1 of 5 Quick Bites in Russell
Price range: $13 - $32
Cuisines: Pizza, Seafood, Bar, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating
Description: Authentic wood fired pizzas, local craft beer on tap and boutique NZ wines in a relaxed, sheltered tropical garden.
Reviewed 19 October 2020

We came for dinner on a very busy Saturday night and needed to queue behind 4 other groups and were amazed at how quickly we received our meals. Really friendly, efficient service. Great atmosphere with lovely outside area. The pizza was delicious.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TheraVP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 105 of 412 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2020 via mobile

This place is excellent, we just happen to come across it by accident (back streets of Russell) we had 2 pizzas and drinks.. excellent friendly service by the staff. Will definitely go back next time we are in Russell

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank shipwreck111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 October 2020

We shared pulled pork tacos and fresh fish and chips for dinner. A most enjoyable meal paired with a lovely wine and pale ale. No reservation needed which meant we could turn up when we were hungry. Luckily there was a spare table as it is obviously popular. Yes, I would recommend it.

Date of visit: October 2020
1  Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 October 2020 via mobile

Very nice garden, with good service and a tasty wood fire pizza, the location is very handy. We would like to go back.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank schatzg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 October 2020

Ate here on a busy early evening and had to wait about 25 minutes for a rather average pizza - base good but sparse topping. However the side salad wle ordered was generous and tastey, and the local craft pilsner went down well.

Date of visit: October 2020
1  Thank johnaitchy1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Hone's Garden also viewed

 

Been to Hone's Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.