We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rustic”
Review of Hone's Garden

Hone's Garden
Ranked #1 of 5 Quick Bites in Russell
Price range: $13 - $33
Cuisines: Pizza, Seafood, Bar, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating
Description: Authentic wood fired pizzas, local craft beer on tap and boutique NZ wines in a relaxed, sheltered tropical garden.
Reviewed 2 October 2020 via mobile

Stumbled upon this place after visiting the museum. It’s a beautiful, rustic garden bar, mostly outdoor but has a small indoor area as well. Just had drinks here as it was a time when the main menu hadn’t started. It was a lovely place to sit in the sun for an afternoon drink surrounded by trees and native birds.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank rogerthat11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 112 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2020

Prompt service and pizza's ready quickly. Yummy pizza's served within a cool area with a fun vibe. Would recommend you not order until you're def ready to eat though, because those pizza's arrive fast and then it's all over!

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank JeffandJulie10101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 July 2020

We 3x mature ladies slipped into Hone's Garden as it was recommended by staff at the Duke as being conveniently close with good food. We are glad we did!
The fresh fish & chips were the best we'd tasted in years. The young waiter who served us, Cameron, was so helpful and kept us entertained throughout the evening. Even the young couple at the next table joined in with the general banter and friendly laughter. A night out made fantastic by great food, service and company.

Date of visit: June 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 July 2020

Service was so fast and the pizza, kumera fries and squid were amazing. Best part of our day trip to Russell

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank CarolineA3408
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 June 2020 via mobile

Fabulous fresh and wood fired pizza! Lucked out with 2 for 1 pizza day :) The restaurant itself is in a gorgeously designed open air garden with lots of tropical foliage and under cover eating areas with heat lamps to keep warm during winter. Feels like Mexico or Bali! Tasty local beer offerings as well. Well done all around. Would definitely come back.

Date of visit: June 2020
Thank CMelissa7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Hone's Garden also viewed

 

Been to Hone's Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.