We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It did not disappoint”

Duke of Marlborough
Ranked #5 of 30 Restaurants in Russell
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $99
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located right on the waterfront in Russell. Serving up delectable delights for lunch and dinner the Duke of Marlborough Restaurant is at the heart of this historical hotel. The menu showcases locally sourced seasonal produce, presenting a new take on classic favourites.
Reviewed 9 May 2024

Have always wanted to go to the Duke of Marlborough for a meal and last night finally made it. And the food and staff did not disappoint. The staff were attentive and the food absolutely delicious and worth every mouthful. I would definitely go back again and look forward to having that opportunity

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Libbytaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (2,359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 2,359 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2024 via mobile

Great service, well presented and delicious food with a good range of options that would I think cover most dietary requirements. The location overlooking the water and wharf is delightful. This restaurant came highly recommended and did not disappoint.

Date of visit: May 2024
Thank Joanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 May 2024

I have been here before but was disappointed all around , I requested to be seated in the main dining room not on the balcony when I booked. Was told that there was not enough wait staff and everyone was on the balcony crowded and music too loud! The experience for us is that we dine in lovely historic ambiance of the restaurant. Food was sub-standard with bones in my fish croquettes and cheesecake terrible

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Odyssey08253096138
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 May 2024 via mobile

Great service with great food at an awesome location. The staff were attentive, the food was well presented and cooked perfectly. We have never been disappointed when dining at the Duke.

Date of visit: May 2024
Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 May 2024 via mobile

A fabulous lunch and welcome
Today we decided to take the ferry to Russell
as we had been recommended
Upon arriving we were meet by a very stylish Italian men
We were please by the heated place in the heated veranda
The staffs were very knowledgeable
offered us great wines that we were able to taste
The food was yum copachio and seafood chowders
Overall a 10 from us loved it

Date of visit: May 2024
Thank mje0250
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Duke of Marlborough also viewed

 

Been to Duke of Marlborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.