We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
290
3
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
290
3
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mark angelique stunning views their beautiful home wonderful hosts new zealand unforgettable experience breakfast is served enjoyed wonderful wonderful couple old friends very special place wonderful weekend real highlight breakfast was excellent beautiful property lovely accommodation b bs
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

In case you just like to relax and enjoy the beautiful subtropical climate of north New Zealand, it hard to imagine that you find a better location than this one. Very nice house, even better terraces with a stunning view (we loved the misty mornings) and a beautiful garden. On top of that: have fun with the owners. He a Petrol head we a capital P and knows everything about World wars and its machines. We loved the classic car and Harley Davidson being rebuild. She is hyper enthusiastic about everything in a very pleasant way. They collected very nice souvenirs around the globe and decorated their house with them. So your stay is a mixture of so many experiences that you want to stay longer. We could only stay 2 days, but after a 5 weeks tour through New Zealand, we evaluated that Tiki Tiki Ora is among our top 3 stays in this extremely beautiful country.
(Forgot to mention: Based upon the advice & reservation of the owners, we had two very nice meals in Russel)

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jadoei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

My wife and I ended our month long trip to New Zealand in Russell at Tiki Tiki Ora. Mark and Angelique have created a wonderful inn with a stunning view looking over the Bay of Islands. There’s even a great hike up a mountain behind their property with stunning views!

Mark and Angelique have many years of experience in the hospitality business throughout the world, and it shows. Our gourmet breakfasts were outstanding. Mark is a talented chef (well trained in French cuisine!).

They gave us great advice on what to do and where to dine in Russell. They were kind enough to join us for a wonderful lunch at a beautiful nearby winery!

Russell is a beautiful town surrounded by turquoise waters. I’d highly recommend dinners at the Duke of Marlborough as well at The Gables. Both outstanding with great water views.

Many thanks to a wonderful couple, “good on ya” Mark and Angelique!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank scmpsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

A beautiful home in a magnificent location run by two very hospitable owners. We were a last minute booking being referred to the owners by another B&B operator right in Russell who could not accomodate us. Mark and Angelique warmly welcomed us upon our arrival and gave us great advice on where to enjoy a pre dinner drink and even made the restaurant booking for us.

Breakfast the next morning was beautifully prepared and presented on the deck which provided lovely distant views over the Russell waterfront from the elevated block.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank bdubya2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

We had 3 fantastic days at this wonderful B&B. Stunning views, lovely accommodation and fantastic hospitality combined to make our stay at Tiki Tiki Ora very enjoyable and relaxing. Mark and Angelique are wonderful, generous and helpful hosts.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
6  Thank coleshillpog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

A few minutes away from Russell and you're in a peaceful oasis with fabulous views. We stayed 3 nights here and would have been happy to stay longer! We could not have been made more welcome and nothing was too much trouble. 
(The Ferrero Rocher chocolate on our bedside tables was a lovely touch!) 
Delicious breakfasts were served on the patio high above the bush, with gorgeous views, the sound of the birds and a stunning rainbow on our last morning. 
We heard a weka calling at night. 
A big thank you to Mark and Angelique who were loads of fun...and the perfect hosts suggesting places to go, sights to see and offers of booking restaurants if needed. We will be back next time were up north!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nana109244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews