We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kai with the whanau”
Review of Butterfish

Butterfish
Ranked #6 of 28 Restaurants in Russell
Price range: US$6 - US$30
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 December 2021 via mobile

We've had an awesome Kai here today. Kids menu was great and my wife and I are from the specials board. The coffee was nice and I really enjoyed my cup of tea and the slices were to die for! Thank you

Date of visit: December 2021
Thank dlowe28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2021

Consistently good coffee. Had hot chips with aioli best I I have had for sometime., ( although the menu is far more extensive) Scrumptious looking cabinet food, including scones and muffins. friendly staff, beautiful decor, fantastic views

Date of visit: November 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vivc966
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2021 via mobile

Visited for lunch. Great food - lots of home made food in cabinet plus yummy menu. Great coffee, friendly staff. Cafe across the road from water.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Carolyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 April 2021 via mobile

We tried 4 entrees on our first night, loved their espresso martini, so delicious we went back for a second night and tried another round of options!!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank sassloan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 April 2021

If you're looking for a great view, sunsets with good food and fantastic espresso martinis you've come to a great place.
Thanks

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Scoblay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Butterfish also viewed

Russell, Bay of Islands
 
Russell, Bay of Islands
 

Been to Butterfish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.