We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Felt like home away from home”
Lancewood Villa's natural pool, pool garden and loggia.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lancewood Villa's natural pool, pool garden and loggia.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Lancewood Villa's natural pool, pool garden and loggia.
Studio accommodation
Studio with en suit
Studio en suit
The Woolshed kitchen, dining and living area available to Studio guests
The Woolshed deck and outdoor fireplace available to Studio guests.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Nelson, Nelson-Tasman Region, South Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
renaissan...
Nelson-Tasman Region, New Zealand
1 review
“Felt like home away from home”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Four of us stayed for one night only, would love to come back for longer oneday, the pool and gardens are a delight to see for any gardener! You feel like a little of Italy is embraced but a feeling of tropical. Al and Fiona are so accommodating, nothing is too much!
Its hard to believe Nelson can offer such diverse surroundings. With beautiful wineries and craft beer at the local pub up the road, Abel Tasman on your doorstep I couldn't think of a better place to chill with your partner or friends.
Thanks Sonja x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2016
Thanks Sonja, lovely to hear from you and here's hoping you can get back for an even more 'chilled' time!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abbey1229
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 16 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Lancewood Villa for four nights on our tour of New Zealand. It would easily be the best place we stayed but for one thing. Alistair and Fiona were very welcoming and helpful.
The bedrooms were comfortable spacious and spotlessly clean. The separate living/ kitchen area was huge and comfortable. The surroundings were idyllic and we were encouraged to help ourselves to the fruit that was growing in abundance. Plums pears tomatoes etc. This is a very fertile area not far from Nelson and well worth a visit.
The one thing that stopped me giving it 5 stars? The kitchen was huge but the cupboards were empty. 4 forks four knives four plates four mugs.... I don't want to wash my cutlery and plates between courses so a few more would be appreciated. Also being so far from any shop a welcome pack would be a good idea. Some milk bread butter etc.
Minor complaints I know but it would change from a great holiday place to a perfect one.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2016
We're glad you all enjoyed your stay and we hope the rest of your trip down the West Coast and to Queenstown went well. Thanks for the suggestions, points taken, and yes, we'll add more etc. Actually we have a lot more crockery and cutlery reserved for functions, so we'll make sure there's plenty for next time. Best wishes ...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manugreer
Takaka, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unique property and excellent location”
Reviewed 6 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Lancewood Villa was an excellent spot for a fun and relaxed summer family gathering. There are so many areas to explore on the property, so it was always easy to find a quiet spot. The native bush track and the pool are highlights! The Upper Moutere area is well worth visiting - as well as being very central to other parts of the Tasman district, there are some notable vineyards and one of NZ's top craft breweries (Townshend's) nearby! Al, Fiona and the animals made us very comfortable and welcome. Thanks, will definitely be back again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2016
Glad to know you had such a good time! Thanks for the feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bursa261
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A home away from home”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed with Alastair and Fiona for a night after our wedding and we had the most lovely time at Lancewood Villa. Set in beautiful Upper Moutere, Lancewood Villa offers amazing amenities with the incredible pool, comfortable rooms and lovely amenities. Al and Fi were warm and welcoming hosts who had plenty of suggestions of the best spots to visit. Our favourite part was definitely the farm life, especially the donkeys! Devon and Garfield. We will certainly be back again!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2016
Thanks Stu and Sarah, great to have you to stay and we'll look forward to your return!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing