We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$113
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
Expedia.com
US$101
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
Hotels.com
US$101
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
Booking.comUS$112
CheapTicketsUS$101
eDreamsUS$112
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
76
28
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
76
28
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath great location tahunanui beach road noise rooms are large an easy walk sky tv excellent place to stay minute drive comfortable stay stayed nights a great stay town centre stayed longer comfortable bed unit motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2020 via mobile

Right from the beginning when we phoned for a reservation to checkout we felt welcomed. Great to see the old kiwi touches ,walked to you room that was warm and to the helpful tips of Nelson .
Will be back .

Date of stay: October 2020
Thank justin1167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2020

We were warmly welcomed by Wayne and his wife. We loved the location of the Motel, close to many eateries, and the beach. It was a central location - 10 minutes into downtown Nelson, and 10 minutes to Richmond.

The room was perfect for our family - fully equiped for a comfortable stay. I did enjoy having Sky TV in the bedroom as well - what a treat ! Also the wonderful spa bath in the room. 4 nights wasnt quite enough. Highly recommend. Thank you again

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PAULINE G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2020 via mobile

This is by far one of the best motels in Nelson. The service and attention to detail is wonderful. The rooms are spotless and comfortable. In addition it is in a great location close to restaurants pubs and the beach. If you are coming to Nelson make sure you stay here

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Praxmeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2020 via mobile

We stayed a couple of nights in Feb on a South Island road trip and were bowled over by the friendly welcome from Russell and Andrew. The rooms are large and in perfect order, location is great for the beach and nearby food. And most of all the welcome was terrific and made you want to return.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mikeyh2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2020 via mobile

We are touring New Zealand on a motorcycle and we’re booked in by the tour company. We were made exceedingly welcome by Andrew and given the full rundown of the room, facilities and where to eat (we took his recommendation and it was superb!)
The hotel room was spotless, comfortable and really well equipped.
We enjoyed our one night but would happily have stayed longer.
Highly recommended

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank timbovfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews