We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
40
21
3
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
21
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable bed place to stay hosts apartment amenities
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Ok place to stay close to the airport, but quite a lot of noise from the traffic on the main road. Rooms are nice and clean. We had an appartment with 2 bedrooms, and it was nice and spacious. Good beds.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RobertSR69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbeliaMotorLodge, Owner at Abelia Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you liked our room.

Our window glass are special type and our curtains are heavy with 3 layers. All these are to minimize the traffic noise. I am sorry you still find the noise control was still not up to your
like.

It was very nice to meet you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

The rooms were spotlessly clean. The hosts were very welcoming and helpful. The rooms were very comfortable, with plenty of room for all. We had a quiet restful sleep. Really close to plenty of food outlets with a handy 24 dairy across the road.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theguy2ns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbeliaMotorLodge, Owner at Abelia Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Thank you very much for the positive review. We are very pleased that you had a good stay with us. All the best for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Went to check in and was greeted with a warm welcome. Room very clean with all amenities. So pleased to have a shower that does not have a shower curtain. Very comfortable bed. Décor is a little dated. Environmentally friendly, quiet location. Definitely recommend.

Room tip: There are some great deals for late bookings.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbeliaMotorLodge, Owner at Abelia Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Thank you for your positive review. We had mounted the TV onto the wall after you left us. It certainly changed the look and the space of the room. Hopefully, you will like our room even more next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Amazing, friendly and exceptionally accommodating owners. Our room was spotlessly clean and beds super comfortable. Handy location to town, airport and beach. Definitely recommend staying here when you're in Nelson!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WaverleyG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbeliaMotorLodge, Owner at Abelia Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you so much for this positive review. We were very happy to accommodate you. Wish all the best and looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Great location, very close to town, beach and airport. Staff was helpful and friendly, and our rooms were super tidy. Definitely recommend taking a walk around the area, lots of walkways and parks around.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LukasE349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbeliaMotorLodge, Owner at Abelia Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thanks for the positive review. We are pleased that you had a good time with us. We wish you the best and see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews