We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
SandSS
Melbourne, Florida

Great location and place to stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Apr 2024via mobile
Great location, spacious rooms with kitchenette and super friendly and helpful owners. Walking distance to lovely downtown Nelson, attractions, shopping, bars and restaurants. Owners could not have been more accommodating. Highly recommend Nelson and the Palazzo Motor Lodge!
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Max Reelick, Owner at Palazzo Motor Lodge, responded to this review
Responded 15 Apr 2024
Hello SandSS, Thank you for the great review. We do enjoy living in Nelson and always look forward to the feedback we get from the guests who have taken our tips to experience some of our favourite places. We appreciate your support, by letting other travellers know about us. Kind regards Max and Robyn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $166
  • Hotels.com
1.2 km from Palazzo Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $166
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Palazzo Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $83
  • Booking.com
1.3 km from Palazzo Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $83
  • Booking.com
1.4 km from Palazzo Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front of Motel
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $149
  • Hotels.com
3.5 km from Palazzo Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $165
  • Hotels.com
2.8 km from Palazzo Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $67
  • eDreams
1.3 km from Palazzo Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Motel Entrance
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $153
  • Hotels.com
2.8 km from Palazzo Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Saxton Lodge Exterior Garden
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    $165
  • Booking.com
7.6 km from Palazzo Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $170
  • Hotels.com
6.1 km from Palazzo Motor Lodge
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Nelson
Reviews (1,012)
Filter reviews
1,012 results
Traveller rating
910
78
19
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
910
78
19
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews motor lodge presidential suite spa bath fudge new zealand main road place to stay abel tasman could not have been more helpful nespresso machine within easy walking distance centre of town little touches friendly owners full kitchen a great stay definitely stay here again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1,012 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2024

Faultless! All the little extras that make it seem almost like home! Coffee machine with fresh milk. Big bathroom and spacious shower. Really nice decor. I travel a lot though NZ and this is as good as it gets for a motel. Looking forward to my next visit.
Lovely host too!

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Roam13830481648
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Max Reelick, Owner at Palazzo Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2024

Hello Roam13830481648, WOW thanks for the fantastic review about your stay with us at Palazzo recently. We really appreciate your support. Kind regards Max and Robyn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2024 via mobile

What a lovely stay, neat, tidy, short walk to the shopping & restaurant strip. The room was comfortable, clean and came with complimentary tea/coffee & choc chip cookies. Friendly & helpful owner who gave us tips on what to see and do in town. Highly recommended. Should have stayed longer than just overnight.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank fair57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Max Reelick, Owner at Palazzo Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2024

Hello Fair57, Thank you for the positive review about your recent stay with us in Nelson at Palazzo. We are always pleased to read the feed back we get. This is also a fantastic way to help other travellers know about us, and to help them choose where to stay. We appreciate your support. Kind regards Max and Robyn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2024

Excellent location, a walk away from restaurants, bars, points of interest and supermarket. The friendly motel manager was extremely helpful with information about day trips from Nelson providing us with not only a local city map ( highlighting bars and restaurants) but also a map outlining places to see on our way up to Collingwood.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Climber16086312167
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Max Reelick, Owner at Palazzo Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2024

Many thanks for your review. So glad to read that you enjoyed Nelson , and Tasman .Yes a lot of good food outlets scattered among some fantastic sights. Thanks again for taking the time out to write a review...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2024 via mobile

Awesome motel with wonderful hosts. We had the pleasure of staying for three nights. So central to eateries and town centre.
Room was very clean, bed was extremely comfortable. Spacious and light rooms with loads of attention to detail.
Max was extremely helpful with places to eat and things to see. Didn’t want to leave. 😊 Definitely be back. Thank you.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Max Reelick, Owner at Palazzo Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2024

Thanks Carolyn for taking the time out to write a review. We are blessed with good restaurants, along with Fantastic places to visit.
It was a pleasure to host you, and Yes Hopefully we will see you back in Sunny Nelson Soon..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2024

Great place to stay. Central to the entertainment area for dining. Awesome room, very clean and modern.
Had a spacious layout with plenty of space for the four of us.
Good facilities including the saviour that is Nespresso.
Even had complimentary Netflix profile.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trek58203144510
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Max Reelick, Owner at Palazzo Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2024

Great to read you had a good time in Nelson. Our Location is an Asset , for sure. Having the basics that guests have at home, is essential to making one feel comfortable. A good cup of coffee is part of that.. Thanks again for taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews