We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$115
View deal
Expedia.com
US$102
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/21
Agoda.com
US$91
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/21
Hotels.comUS$102
PricelineUS$100
FindHotelUS$120
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (769)
Filter reviews
769 results
Traveller rating
675
71
18
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
675
71
18
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews motor lodge spa bath presidential suite new zealand south island main road place to stay close to town could not have been more helpful restaurants and shops within easy walking distance abel tasman full kitchen central nelson a great stay few minutes walk definitely stay here again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 769 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2021

Excellent place to stay, friendly helpful service.
Max and Robyn are there to help if you need anything.
Lovely clean and tidy rooms with great beds and amenities.
Very close to the town centre for restaurants and cafes.
10 out of 10

Date of stay: July 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirkd734
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Max Reelick, Owner at Palazzo Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2021

Hello kirkd734, Thanks so much for taking the time to write a fantastic review about your recent stay with us in Nelson. Kind regards Max and Robyn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2021

They are really doing something right here. We loved that they had Nespresso, plunger and instant coffee plus a choice of teas. The fudge on arrival was a nice touch. Lots of pillows and towels too. Spotlessly clean and very friendly with local knowledge. We will come here again.

Room tip: It is on a busy street but close to everything in Nelson.
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LWheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Max Reelick, Owner at Palazzo Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2021

Many thanks for the positive review. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and enjoyed all the small things that make up a positive experience. We hope you can make it back to Sunny(not so) Nelson again. Kin Regards Max And Robyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2021 via mobile

This is our favourite place to stay in Nelson as a family, great location, lovely bed, very clean with all the extras, the kids always enjoy the toy cupboard when they stay and saves me packing a hole heaps of toys and books for them which is great. Would highly recommend

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 853sarahp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Max Reelick, Owner at Palazzo Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2021

So glad you enjoy coming back to hang out with us. We really appreciate , that guests take the time to write a review, in such busy times. Hope you see you back soon. Always a pleasure to see your family , and that you get out and enjoy Nelson. (on a good day)
Kind regards Max and Robyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2021

amazing motel close to nelson city, it was very clean tidy and everything you could need.
the service is great and has plenty of parking right outside your rooms.
the TV in your room is ample big enough, coffee machine.

Date of stay: June 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B9700YNgregs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Max Reelick, Owner at Palazzo Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2021

Many thanks for taking the time to write a positive review Greg. So glad you enjoyed yourself in Nelson. Hopefully we might see you back in Sunny Nelson soon. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2021

We arrived in Nelson late in the afternoon/early evening and went to our other motel we were booked into. I'm just going to say that it did not measure up to what we were sold and for the first time ever, we cancelled our booking and then had no idea where we were going to go. Looking online and talking to a friend who happened to be staying in Nelson at the same time, we were told to come to Palazzo as it was amazing! We thought it was more than we could afford, but Robyn greeted us, listened to our plight and with compassion offered us the last room in the place, with a discount! It turned a really horrible, stressful time into something beautiful. the room was awesome, very clean, modern, full of amenities and had a calm haven feel. I was grateful for the Nespresso coffee machine first off and appreciated the quality of the china, cutlery and glassware. Hubby loved having a dishwasher! We stayed two nights. Robyn and Max were friendly and helpful with directions on how to find places and just for a bit of banter. We needed a downstairs room and it was cosy, modern and warm. Far exceeded our expectations, especially after the shock of the previous place. The only thing I would change, is that it would have been nice to have a comfy chair or sofa and the mattress was larger than the bed, but it didn't detract from a wonderful stay. We will definitely come again and highly recommend. Thank you Max and Robyn for your help and hospitality, done your way. :)

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank juliekS9779VM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Max Reelick, Owner at Palazzo Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2021

Hello Julie and Mike. Wow thank you both for the fantastic review. It was our pleasure to be here in your time of need. So glad you enjoyed the unit and chatting with us as much as we enjoyed getting to know you both. Kind regards Max and Robyn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews