We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$113
View deal
Hotels.com
US$106
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/05/21
Expedia.com
US$106
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/05/21
PricelineUS$113
CheapTicketsUS$106
eDreamsUS$113
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (754)
Filter reviews
754 results
Traveller rating
660
71
18
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
660
71
18
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews motor lodge spa bath presidential suite new zealand south island main road place to stay close to town could not have been more helpful restaurants and shops within easy walking distance abel tasman full kitchen central nelson a great stay few minutes walk definitely stay here again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 754 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A very nice motel with all the stuff you would expect. The management were very helpful and pleasant to deal with. It's a fairly short walk from the middle of town. All in all a good place to stay.

I would recommend getting an upstairs room so you won't have noise from the plumbing.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dennis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max Reelick, Owner at Palazzo Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Dennis J. Thank you so much for the great review. Sorry you were interrupted by the noise of water from the upstairs spa bath. We appreciate the time it has taken for you to let others know about your recent stay with us in Nelson at Palazzo. Kind regards Max and Robyn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 2 different nights here in April 2021. First night was in the Presidential Suite, which is huge! 2nd night was in an upstairs King room, still very spacious.
Rooms are well appointed with excellent amenities for cooking and lovely toiletries in the bathrooms. We had rooms with jetted spa baths, which are large enough for 2 people. Beds very comfortable.
Front desk were welcoming and extremely helpful, pointing out places of interest, potential walking tracks and supplied a useful local map.
Location is on main road, but only 5 mins walk to centre of town and Nelson Market.
Would definitely stay again

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connaugh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max Reelick, Owner at Palazzo Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Connaugh1, Thank you so much for the fantastic review. We appreciate the time it has taken for you to let others know about your recent stay with us in Nelson at Palazzo. Kind regards Max and Robyn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights and were very happy with our choice. Great location within easy walking distance to town. Good parking onsite. The units were warm,
immaculately presented, with well appointed kitchenettes and daily housekeeping. Free wifi, Netflix, Sky and Spark Sport. What made our stay however and the reason we will return was the amazing hosts. From the moment we arrived they were fantastic, friendly and knowledgeable about the area and went above and beyond to accommodate my needs (I have a significant but unseen physical disability). We will definitely return in the future.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank kimbercat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max Reelick, Owner at Palazzo Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello kimbercat1, Thank you so much for the fantastic review. We appreciate the time it has taken for you to let others know about your recent stay with us in Nelson at Palazzo. Kind regards Max and Robyn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 4 nights in this outstanding motel. Very clean, lovely room, terrific hosts, very comfortable. Worth every one of its 5 stars. Handy location within easy walking distance of the city and restaurants. 100% recommended.

Room tip: Rooms further away from a busy Rutherford Street will probably be quieter, but trafic noise is noticeable only at peak hours.
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GraemeWL0209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max Reelick, Owner at Palazzo Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello GraemeWL0209, Thank you so much for the fantastic review. We appreciate the time it has taken for you to let others know about your recent stay with us in Nelson at Palazzo. Kind regards Max and Robyn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Palazo Motor Lodge for 1 night before hiking the Abel Tasman Track and 2 nights afterwards. Palazo has excellent and helpful management with apartments being well fitted out. Without hesitation we would stay here again when next in Nelson.

Date of stay: April 2021
Thank KeenTravellers08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max Reelick, Owner at Palazzo Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello KeenTravellers08, Thank you for taking the time to write a fantastic review about your recent stay with us in Nelson. We appreciate the time it has taken to inform other travelers about Palazzo and the Nelson region. Kind regards Max and Robyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews