We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$113
View deal
Hotels.com
US$106
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/05/21
Expedia.com
US$106
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/05/21
PricelineUS$113
eDreamsUS$113
CheapTicketsUS$106
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (754)
Filter reviews
754 results
Traveller rating
660
71
18
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
660
71
18
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews motor lodge spa bath presidential suite new zealand south island main road place to stay close to town could not have been more helpful restaurants and shops within easy walking distance abel tasman full kitchen central nelson a great stay few minutes walk definitely stay here again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 754 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights and were very happy with our choice. Great location within easy walking distance to town. Good parking onsite. The units were warm,
immaculately presented, with well appointed kitchenettes and daily housekeeping. Free wifi, Netflix, Sky and Spark Sport. What made our stay however and the reason we will return was the amazing hosts. From the moment we arrived they were fantastic, friendly and knowledgeable about the area and went above and beyond to accommodate my needs (I have a significant but unseen physical disability). We will definitely return in the future.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank kimbercat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max Reelick, Owner at Palazzo Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello kimbercat1, Thank you so much for the fantastic review. We appreciate the time it has taken for you to let others know about your recent stay with us in Nelson at Palazzo. Kind regards Max and Robyn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 4 nights in this outstanding motel. Very clean, lovely room, terrific hosts, very comfortable. Worth every one of its 5 stars. Handy location within easy walking distance of the city and restaurants. 100% recommended.

Room tip: Rooms further away from a busy Rutherford Street will probably be quieter, but trafic noise is noticeable only at peak hours.
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GraemeWL0209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max Reelick, Owner at Palazzo Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello GraemeWL0209, Thank you so much for the fantastic review. We appreciate the time it has taken for you to let others know about your recent stay with us in Nelson at Palazzo. Kind regards Max and Robyn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Palazo Motor Lodge for 1 night before hiking the Abel Tasman Track and 2 nights afterwards. Palazo has excellent and helpful management with apartments being well fitted out. Without hesitation we would stay here again when next in Nelson.

Date of stay: April 2021
Thank KeenTravellers08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max Reelick, Owner at Palazzo Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello KeenTravellers08, Thank you for taking the time to write a fantastic review about your recent stay with us in Nelson. We appreciate the time it has taken to inform other travelers about Palazzo and the Nelson region. Kind regards Max and Robyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great stay, staff were very friendly and helpful with assistance on what places to visit etc. The room was a good size and with all the cooking utilities you needed for your stay. Room was very clean and well looked after and the room service was great.
Parking was right outside rooms. Local shopping only 5 -10min walk to centre of Nelson and other shops only 10 -15 mins by car to shopping areas.
A very good stay. We will be rebooking on our next visit.

Room tip: Rooms are a good size
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank david_costigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max Reelick, Owner at Palazzo Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello david_costigan, Thank you for taking the time to write a fantastic review about your recent stay with us in Nelson. We appreciate the time it has taken to inform other travelers about Palazzo and the Nelson region. Kind regards Max and Robyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a great place to stay. I use it each time I am in Nelson for work. Everything you could need is there. The beds are very comfortable which leads to a good night sleep away from home. Keep up the great work Max and Robyn.

Date of stay: April 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 876daler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max Reelick, Owner at Palazzo Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello 876daler, Thank you for taking the time to write a fantastic review about your regular stays with us in Nelson. We appreciate the time it has taken to inform other travelers about Palazzo. Kind regards Max and Robyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews