We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$139
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$139
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$131
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$139
Expedia.comUS$139
eDreamsUS$139
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
234
45
5
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
234
45
5
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews anchor restaurant overlooking the marina continental breakfast a harbour view room beautiful outlook fantastic restaurant stroll into town rooms are spacious good size room rate great stay lovely room friendly hosts nelson centre easy walk the ground floor place to stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2020

We had a first floor harbour view room. The view was spectacular. The room was well thought out and had everything we needed. Comfortable chairs for watching TV, bathroom lovely. Immaculately clean. Continental breakfast was a bonus! We would definitely return.

Date of stay: September 2020
Thank 110janew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Pontoriero, General Manager at Harbourside Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2020

Hi Jane - Thank you very much for the lovely review! Was a pleasure having you here and we look forward to welcome you again in the future! All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2020

We enjoyed our 2 days weekend stay very much. Room was comfortable,cozy and all the needed facilities were provided. Great and friedly service, can't complain about anything, we are very thankful for our pleasant time.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adam_Groh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Pontoriero, General Manager at Harbourside Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2020

Hi Adam! Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay here with us, we love hearing you had a great time. All the best & see you the next time around!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2020

We loved the location. The motel is beside the marina, and a pleasant 10-minute walk to the centre of town on a mostly off-street route that runs alongside the river. The room was comfortable and the service was great. (Thank you to the proprietors for the recommendation of Mapua for lunch.)

Room tip: The harbour-view rooms are probably worth the higher rate.
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Otupaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy Elbe, General Manager at Harbourside Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at Harbourside Lodge in Nelson. I am pleased that you enjoyed your time visiting Mapua, it truly is a very special place. We wish you safe travels Cathy and David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2020

Clean and comfortable. The unit was a little bit dated. It was abit overpriced compared to other offers available at the time. Continental breakfast was included in the price.
Nice marina view and a nice bar adjacent.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingPareras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harbourside Lodge, General Manager at Harbourside Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2020

Thank you for your review, we appreciate the feedback and thank you also for supporting NZ hospitality at this time.
Safe travels Cathy and David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2020

Can't say enough good things about this place. The room (really a suite) was very spacious and bright. The breakfast is very good and can be upgraded at a small cost by one of the best chefs in town. The owners are wonderful, and had many suggestions for things to do in Nelson. They recommended to us the Boat Shed restaurant (See separate review) that was excellent.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kitchenhelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harbourside Lodge, General Manager at Harbourside Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of staying at Harbourside Lodge. So pleased to read that you enjoyed our hospitality and enjoyed your meal at The Boat Shed. Wishing you safe times Cathy and David.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews