We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
171
32
8
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
171
32
8
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the kitchen queen room christ church cathedral place to stay family room shared bathroom new zealand abel tasman outside area the location is perfect enjoyed my stay thanks guys clean rooms comfy bed free breakfast south island hostel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2018

This is a nice place, comfortable bed and pillows. The walls are too thin you can hear everything that is happening outside so bring earplugs. The decor and interior are clean and new too. Love the shared bathroom facility with hair dryer and straightener

Room tip: The double bed is extremely comfortable for a budget stay. Go for it
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onialias
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Loved my room with ensuite, so clean and tidy, exceeded my expectations … was noise proof, wonderful host WAYNE.. what a star.. he even carried my bag to my room! All the common rooms and facitites were outstanding .. and the bar and restaurant downstairs had a great array of single malt whiskeys and great company! Excellent stay! thank you guys

Room tip: level two was excellent!
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank artbyjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for the weekend with a group of friends. The double rooms were lovely and comfortable. The location is very central and walking distance to the town centre. I would definitely stay again!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Amandaj2979
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2018

This was our first experience at the backpacker accommodation. It was a great experience. The facilities are spot on. The family room was large and immaculately clean. The bed was comfy with fresh crispy bedding. The lounge areas are great place to just relax .

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ClintH328
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2018

A lovely quaint place to stay with great staff! The deco is amazing, beds very comfortable and very central to everything! Can't believe this is a backpackers, more like a hotel! Such a good value for money! Can't wait to return!

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank DieselMel39
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews