We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
171
32
8
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
171
32
8
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the kitchen queen room christ church cathedral place to stay family room shared bathroom new zealand abel tasman outside area the location is perfect enjoyed my stay thanks guys clean rooms comfy bed free breakfast south island hostel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2018

This was our first experience at the backpacker accommodation. It was a great experience. The facilities are spot on. The family room was large and immaculately clean. The bed was comfy with fresh crispy bedding. The lounge areas are great place to just relax .

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ClintH328
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2018

A lovely quaint place to stay with great staff! The deco is amazing, beds very comfortable and very central to everything! Can't believe this is a backpackers, more like a hotel! Such a good value for money! Can't wait to return!

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank DieselMel39
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights and 6 days; it definitely felt like home!

The inn is beautiful! It felt like a boutique hotel.

The owner and staff were warm, friendly and helpful. They gave us suggestions on where to eat and what to do. The owner helped me find a good massage place as I needed one when we got to Nelson.

We will definitely book this place again when we go back to Nelson!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Potski83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Found this hostel by recommendation, and this was really the most comfortable, home-like and efficient hostel I‘ve been in for years. Great room (4 pax mixed) with locker under the beds, nice and spacious kitchen with coffee and tea, breakfast bread, jam and milk; clean sanitary rooms, hot shower with sufficient water, and a very kind and down-to-earth owner. The attached photo from the living area captures the spirit well.
Would stay again any time and can only recommend this place!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank johndoeyat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

This was our first experience of backpacker accommodation. It was a great experience. The facilities are spot on. The family room was large and immaculately clean. The bed was comfy with fresh crispy bedding. The lounge areas are great place to just relax .We chatted with the owner who is a lovely chap. His wife apparently should take credit for the interior design which is refreshingly modern with some lovely touches. Thanks so much

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Aab03
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews